+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: layout

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    24

    Default layout

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    when i click paper space and zoom it out, the whole layout zooms out. i cant edit the layout. .because i cant adjust the scale of the paper space. how can i fix this?
    (a problem in printing someone else's drawing)

  2. #2
    Forum Deity
    Computer Details
    nestly's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (64bit)
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    3,444

    Default

    It sounds like the viewport is locked. Try unlocking it with the icon next to the scale list, or with the Properties Palette after selecting the viewport.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    24

    Default

    fixed. .thank you.

  4. #4
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    HP Zbook
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Full Virtual Design and Construction BIM services for the MEP engineering and construction industries.
    Using
    Revit 2018
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    9,057

    Default

    It sounds like the Viewport is active within Paperspace, or maybe the VPMAX variable is active. Typing PS at the command line should "exit" from this mode and allow you to adjust the zoom accordingly so you can edit the Layout elements.

    *EDIT*
    Beat me to it nestly and my suggestion was the opposite of what was happening apparently.
    Tannar Z. Frampton ™ | Frampton & Associates, Inc.

  5. #5
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    Ski_Me's Computer Details
    Computer:
    DELL (why oh lord must I suffer)
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Ski_Me's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Fire Alarm tech
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Edmond. OK
    Posts
    619

    Default

    Oh Lord he knows how to unlock the viewport. This is fire and brimstone stuff people.

  6. #6
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,169

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ski_Me View Post
    Oh Lord he knows how to unlock the viewport. This is fire and brimstone stuff people.
    Ooops, someone woke up on the wrong side of the bed.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  7. #7
    Full Member Ender181's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Ender181's Computer Details
    Graphics:
    how many pixels can you count? I get less than that
    Primary Storage:
    my flash drive
    Secondary Storage:
    I wish
    Monitor:
    HP f1905e
    Discipline
    Civil
    Ender181's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Student
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Pacific NorthWest
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Unlocking a viewport? this can clearly only end in tears...

  8. #8
    Forum Deity
    Computer Details
    nestly's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (64bit)
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    3,444

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Gimme a break... There's a reason LOCKVP is nothing more than a status bar toggle.

Similar Threads

  1. Move layout-Rename layouts- Goto layout
    By BIGAL in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd Apr 2014, 01:30 am
  2. How to change 2009's layout to a "classical layout"?
    By Zzap in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd Apr 2011, 02:23 am
  3. layout of a 3D
    By Sil in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th Jan 2011, 04:31 pm
  4. moved from one layout to another layout
    By yadavdinesh2008 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th Jun 2010, 05:02 pm
  5. Layout help
    By Maydogg in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th Nov 2008, 08:50 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts