+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Using
    Inventor 2013
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    England (Leeds)
    Posts
    302

    Default Isometrics - Any way to Pre-fix weld numbers with W-xxx ?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    This is driving me crazy, I want to prefix my weld numbers with W so instead of 1,2,3,4 it becomes W-1, W-2, W3 etc.

    Is this possible? we have Autocad Plant 3D 2013.
    Ste G
    Director
    UK-CAD Solutions Ltd.
    UKCADS@googlemail.com

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Jach's Computer Details
    Monitor:
    I got 2 screens yeah!
    Using
    P&ID 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    i am not sure how much different the settings is in the AutoCAD plant 3D compared to AutoCAD P&ID.


    however have you found the welded symbol in the project settings?


    because the might just be a simple matter of configuring your Propertyp Type under this symbol/fittings?

Similar Threads

  1. generating isometrics with Revit MEP
    By fdubois in forum Revit MEP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th Apr 2014, 06:13 pm
  2. Convert integers numbers into real numbers, introducing decimal separator.
    By teknomatika in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3rd Sep 2010, 04:07 pm
  3. Isometrics
    By Roger Perks in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th Jun 2009, 12:45 pm
  4. Isometrics
    By Roger Perks in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th Jun 2009, 11:43 am
  5. isometrics
    By engsamer in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th Jan 2008, 05:48 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts