+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    india
    Posts
    33

    Default Filter all block attribute texts except one particular text

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi All,
    I am confused with filters, I am working on P&ID which is been copied from other drawing. Here I have number of blocks with attribute texts.....where I have to change all dias of all blocks except which has 3/4" dia text. Is it possible to select all block attribute texts at a time except which have 3/4" dia text.

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    jarr3tt88's Computer Details
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K600
    Discipline
    Architectural
    jarr3tt88's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Draftsman
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    New high end residential, townhouses, and commercial buildings
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    86

    Default

    Turn off the layer 3/4" dia. text, and use the select similar command.

  3. #3
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,169

    Default

    More than likely, the 3/4" dia text is not on it's own layer.

    As to the OP, if there aren't too many variations, you could use Edit/Find for all the values other than 3/4" dia.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  4. #4
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    india
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Thank you Jarr and Rob for your Suggestions. Rob I agree with your comment that I can find/edit for 3/4" text, but here is not problem with 3/4" text my problem is to select all block attribute texts except 3/4" text containing blocks and I need to blank (delete) all block attribute texts. I need work on number of drawings of these kinds............in various drawing I need except only particular text remaining all to be deleted. I want to perform this action in various drawing so I cannot find and edit each block text.

  5. #5
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,169

    Default

    You can to do it with GATTE but it still requires some work. GATTE changes all or some of a chosen block to be blank. When prompted to change all select "No". You can then use a window select to pick all of them and then shift deselect the ones with 3/4". If you have a lot with 3/4" it could be tedious but it is less work than the current alternative.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    jarr3tt88's Computer Details
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K600
    Discipline
    Architectural
    jarr3tt88's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Draftsman
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    New high end residential, townhouses, and commercial buildings
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    86

    Default

    I was going to suggest what rob said, selecting all text then deselecting the 3/4" Is this a height of the text? Or wording 3/4"?? I'm going to search the select similar, I remember it having text height as an option. Or maybe that was for match properties. Personally I'm a fan of the annotative text. If that was annotative you could just change the scale and only the 3/4" text would be visible.

    ANNOALLVISIBLE = 0 only shows the current scale annotative objects

  7. #7
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    india
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Thank you Rob and Jarr.................Rob suggestion is comparatively similar with my problem, but this is also selects particular block at time not selects all blocks at at a time. I tried GATTE it is also similar the way I am working, I always select block reference from quick select when all the particular blocks were selected I will deselect texts which were not required to change and I will edit remaining from properties manager. Once again thanks..I think some body has write lisp for this issue.....

  8. #8
    Luminous Being Dadgad's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    At the confluence of worthlessness & invaluability
    Posts
    5,976

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    How about using the FILTER command?
    Volume and repetition do not validate opinions forged in the absence of thought.

Similar Threads

  1. Change Text (Not Attribute Text) in Block
    By dinhvantrang in forum .NET, ObjectARX & VBA
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd Jan 2014, 06:48 am
  2. Convert block+text -----> block + attribute
    By bono05 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 18th Sep 2013, 02:27 pm
  3. filter value attribute inside a block
    By svorgodne in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st Nov 2010, 02:44 am
  4. (dynamic)Blocks, attribute texts and visibilities
    By OMEGA-ThundeR in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12th Dec 2008, 11:39 pm
  5. Creating a Block w/ Text Attribute
    By CADken in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th Jul 2007, 07:27 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts