+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    ConMan's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro
    Computer:
    Lenovo Thinkstation S30
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-1620 3.70 GHz
    RAM:
    32 GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K2000 2 GB
    Using
    Inventor 2016
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    44

    Default AM Shaft calculator result box text error

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    In AutoCAD Mechanical 2015 when I run the shaft calculation command the result table is filled with "variable" names as opposed to correct names. See screenshot below.

    Shaft new error.jpg

    That's what came out this morning. I opened an older drawing that had a shaft calculation that was done in 2014. I suppose since it was created correctly in 2014 it still displays correctly in 2015. See screenshot below.

    Shaft old okay.jpg

    The only thing I could find about this after some googling was this thread at the Autodesk forums. I confirmed that the target location under Options was different between 2014 and 2015. However I can see no way to change target location in 2015 (and don't recall ever having to monkey with this in past). The "translator" folder didn't exist but I was able to create it and place a copy of the referenced "gefeko.mld" file in it but it didn't help. Tried running a new shaft calculation and still got same text field error.

    Anyone have any ideas how to fix this?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,795

    Default

    I moved your thread to the Mechanical & MDT Forum.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    ConMan's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro
    Computer:
    Lenovo Thinkstation S30
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-1620 3.70 GHz
    RAM:
    32 GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K2000 2 GB
    Using
    Inventor 2016
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    44

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    It looks like Service Pack 2 may have resolved this, I don't get this error any more and don't recall changing any other settings.

Similar Threads

  1. area command result write text
    By ekolman2003 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28th Feb 2014, 06:01 pm
  2. TEXT JUSTIFY ON THE COMMAND LINE vs. TEXT JUSTIFY ON THE PROPERTIES, DIFFERENT RESULT
    By notview in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th Dec 2013, 12:39 pm
  3. precision of the result
    By kalai in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17th Sep 2011, 11:56 am
  4. Error in my code, Changing text in a layer to a other text style.
    By yonderbob in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd Sep 2011, 10:00 am
  5. Subtracting result
    By boyo in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20th Nov 2008, 06:32 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts