+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    58

    Wink attribute in model not show

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    hi all
    can you help me i have ablock table cotain text as attribute value and when make layout it show me this table without attribute vale just table

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,363

    Default

    Attach a copy of a drawing to your next post that contains the block. Someone here will take a look at it.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,161

    Default

    There are a few ways this could happen.
    Most common is probably a layer frozen in the viewport.
    My guess would be that it is an annotative scale issue.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,722

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Did you try ATTSYNC?


    ATTSYNC












    See Also
    Modify a Block Attribute Definition

    Updates block references with new and changed attributes from a specified block definition.


    Access Methods




    Button

    Ribbon: Home tabBlock panelSynchronize Attributes

    Toolbar: Modify II

    Command entry: attsync


    Summary

    You are prompted for the names of blocks you want to update with the current attributes defined for the blocks.

    Use this command to update all instances of a block containing attributes that was redefined using the BLOCK or BEDIT commands. ATTSYNC does not change any values assigned to attributes in existing blocks.


    Note:
    Use the ATTREDEF command to redefine and update blocks in one command.

    Entering ? displays a list of all block definitions in the drawing. Enter the name of the block you want to update.

    Pressing ENTER allows you to use your pointing device to select the block whose attributes you want to update.

    If a block you specify does not contain attributes or does not exist, an error message is displayed, and you are prompted to specify another block.


    Warning
    ATTSYNC removes any format or property changes made with the ATTEDIT or EATTEDIT commands. It also deletes any extended data associated with the block, and might affect dynamic blocks and blocks created by third-party applications.
    Attach the drawing if possible.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. Show attribute value rotated
    By sadhu in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th Jan 2012, 01:57 pm
  2. How show a partical block attribute Name in a Field?
    By muck in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd Feb 2011, 07:33 pm
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th Jul 2010, 06:42 pm
  4. How to show hidden lines of a 3d model.
    By humaironline in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15th Jun 2009, 04:57 am
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 5th Feb 2008, 08:37 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts