+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 14 of 14
  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks for taking the time to look into this for me steven-g.

    I think your solution is probably the best way forward (if it still works tomorrow lol). It's a pitty we can't use the initial attribute in some clever way to avoid exploding the whole thing but there you go. I've been trying to figure a way out for the block to see its position in the drawing but I just can't figure it out.

    Thanks again buddy.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    18

    Default

    DYNAMIC_GRID.dwg

    This is the draft Dynamic Map Grid I made in the end. Using the Visibility States selector (top left), the user can select between 100m, 1,000m & 10,000m grid spacing (Default=All On).The grid labels are annotative so the user can add or use an appropriate scale as required. The user can also change the grid colour via the layers panel.

    One setup and positioned appropriately, the user must EXPLODE the grid for the labels to display the correct X and Y coordinates.

    Regards,
    Steve

  3. #13
    Forum Deity steven-g's Avatar
    Computer Details
    steven-g's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    Discipline
    Construction
    steven-g's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Draughtsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    I work in the estimating department of a large building contractor.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    An Englishman in Belgium
    Posts
    2,042

    Default

    Nice, just a shame that you can't get the thing to work without exploding, I've tried a couple of ways without success.

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Not to worry, it's only a slight inconvenience I guess - having said that I'll probably keep trying to figure out a solution during quiet days.

Similar Threads

  1. Dynamic Block Fields
    By psuengineer84 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th Apr 2014, 05:54 pm
  2. Fields in Dynamic Blocks
    By woodman78 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th Jul 2010, 12:11 pm
  3. Fields, Attributes, Dynamic Blocks, MText, and Excedrin
    By MaxwellEdison in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th Feb 2009, 05:51 pm
  4. xref fields not working in sheet set manager
    By Spiderguy in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10th Nov 2008, 08:25 pm
  5. dynamic fields
    By raulwg in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18th Feb 2008, 02:23 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts