+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    6

    Question Need help starting this

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    The first one
    Attached Files

  2. #2
    Luminous Being JD Mather's Avatar
    Using
    Inventor 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Williamsport, PA
    Posts
    8,719

    Default

    I would start with a line 5in long.
    Attach your dwg attempt here.
    Certified SolidWorks Professional
    Autodesk Inventor 2015 Certified Professional
    Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional

  3. #3
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,727

    Default

    Then a circle on each end of the line Rad 0.625
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,370

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    DoubleWrench.jpg
    One of many ways to accomplish the task.

    Commands used included: Line, Circle, Offset, Mirror, Polygon, Rectangle, Rotate, Fillet, Trim and Erase.

    By the way, did you ever figure out the other problem you posted about regarding entering coordinates in AutoCAD?
    Last edited by ReMark; 22nd Oct 2014 at 11:55 am.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. Starting out.
    By J17CWN in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 9th Jul 2013, 04:04 pm
  2. Starting VBA or VB.NET
    By jwkilgore in forum .NET, ObjectARX & VBA
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th Feb 2011, 03:08 am
  3. Just Starting Out...Again
    By Charlie_Porter in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th May 2007, 04:27 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts