+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    RRS1987's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    draftmen
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    india
    Posts
    65

    Default How to add attribute text an existing block

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi everybody,

    I hope, all are doing well,

    In my dwg I want to add one more attribute text an existing used block, In that block itself has already 5 attribute text. The attribute value (text) has been placed to avoid clashing with other text. I added one more attribute text in that block by using block editor command. after this i need to use battman command to bring text as visible which i added by me. The problem is while i am completed battman command that existing attribute text's moving to original place, and texts clashing with other texts.

    1. I need to add one more attribute text an existing block (already 5 attribute text's used)
    2. I need to keep existing attribute values in the same place.
    thank you very much..

  2. #2
    Forum Deity steven-g's Avatar
    Computer Details
    steven-g's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    Discipline
    Construction
    steven-g's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Draughtsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    I work in the estimating department of a large building contractor.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    An Englishman in Belgium
    Posts
    2,149

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    It's difficult to answer that without seeing the block, could you post a copy? however it might be something simple like needing to make sure that that the "lock position" property of the attributes is ticked. You should do that when you create an attribute, but it can be altered in the properties toolpalette, or you may need to try using the attsync command which is often needed after you alter an existing block.

Similar Threads

  1. Combine multiple Line length and existing text in one attribute block
    By tarektm in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 22nd May 2013, 03:32 pm
  2. need help making addition to existing attribute block numbering lisp
    By mtreyger in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 4th Jul 2010, 05:42 pm
  3. Attribute vs existing block
    By bert in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th Aug 2008, 07:43 pm
  4. Problem adding attribute to existing block
    By Lucid in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th Jan 2008, 05:48 pm
  5. add an attribute to existing block?
    By Leen in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th Apr 2006, 08:11 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts