+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 32
  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    Hondatek's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    dell T5400, dell optiplex 745
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    As you’re connecting the node points, note how the sides of
    each grid square, formed by a spot elevation at each corner,
    will contain two and only two intersections that belong to the
    same contour interval. (This is true in all instances, except
    where a contour intersection happens to be in the same
    location as a spot elevation that serves as one of the grid
    square’s corners.) If you find a square that has only a single
    node for a contour interval, check to make sure you didn’t
    miss marking down another intersection point.
    • Use the PEDIT command to establish the properties of
    each contour line.
    1. Select each polyline, choose the Ltype option, and
    then choose the On option. Doing so makes the
    hidden linetype properties visible even if the line
    segment isn’t very long.
    2. For all contour lines except those marking the
    70-foot, 80-foot, and 90-foot intervals, also choose
    the Fit option for each polyline. Doing so will allow
    the polyline to curve between node points.
    • Once you’ve drawn the existing contour lines, you can
    draw the existing roadways. The main roadway is Cedar
    Park Drive.

  2. #12
    Full Member ConfusedStudent's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Look at the thread "need help for penn foster civil drafting project" started by Harpal. it may help you.

  3. #13
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    Contour lines generally do not have sharp points.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  4. #14
    Full Member ConfusedStudent's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Oh good I might have gotten it right this time.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    Hondatek's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    dell T5400, dell optiplex 745
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Confused what line did you use? I used the polyline just as instructions read.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    Hondatek's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    dell T5400, dell optiplex 745
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    113

    Default

    this one Remark. ill do this when i get home. by running the PEDIT command and selecting a polyline then the FIT option the polyline will be fitted with a curve that passes through each point.

  7. #17
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    That's the trouble with asking and answering questions that span two threads. A question could be asked in one thread but mistakenly answered in the other. Makes following the course of the conversation problematic.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    Hondatek's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    dell T5400, dell optiplex 745
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    113

    Default

    sorry remark. will work on just one thread one question at a time.

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    Hondatek's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    dell T5400, dell optiplex 745
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    113

    Default

    I got it!!!! Yay! Thank you
    Attached Images

  10. #20
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    From what I can tell it looks good.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. Penn Foster Civil Project, check
    By Hondatek in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st Feb 2015, 10:56 pm
  2. Penn Foster Civil Drafting project plate 3 and 4
    By sorsini in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 5th Sep 2014, 10:44 am
  3. penn foster civil plate 1
    By jcoots17 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th Sep 2012, 11:17 am
  4. Penn Foster-Structural Project, Plate 2
    By Rocktamusprime in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 25th May 2012, 03:32 pm
  5. Structural drafting project Plate 2 (penn foster)
    By ANC2008 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 13th Jul 2011, 11:47 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts