+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default Xref - rotate - causing fatal error in AutocadLT 2015

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    We have an ongoing problem running AutocadLT2015 with Xrefs causing fatal errors accross a few computers in our office.

    What happens is:
    Error occurs after deploying an existing acad dwg into the 2015 file (which saves as 2013).
    Select Xref, Clip Xref, and then rotate Xreflaunches the fatal launch error 'runtime error' R6025 - pure virtual function call

    We have tried:
    Save out to a DXF file, re-launch Acad, and audit always yields 81 errors (fixed), re save as a dwg and re-launch.

    But the problem keeps on happening!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,720

    Default

    I moved your thread to the AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks Forum.

    I believe you will need to do a complete uninstall and reinstall. http://knowledge.autodesk.com/custom...ndows-products
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Ok thanks will give it a shot!

  4. #4
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,161

    Default

    I cannot verify this but I think I've seen that fatal error before. The cause may have been the layer that the clipping boundary was on was locked or frozen.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,720

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    That message is associated with Windows, Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Runtime Error and the best solution for AutoCAD has been a complete uninstall and reinstall.

    I could post a bunch of steps for fixing the Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library, but much easier to uninstall and reinstall IMHO.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. in autocad 2015 some files are modified at open without user interaction +fatal error
    By ibach in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 16th Sep 2014, 06:43 pm
  2. UNDO error causing crashes
    By CADTEX in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 6th Jun 2011, 06:20 pm
  3. Hatch Causing Fatal Error
    By Jalaxe in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th Aug 2008, 01:13 pm
  4. Fatal error when editing block/xref
    By Yamma in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th Jan 2007, 09:16 am
  5. AutoCAD® commands causing a fatal error
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th Sep 2006, 12:18 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts