+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    alexwilmacir's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Cad designer
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    6

    Default Block from title block suddenly dissapered

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have changed address on title block, but company logo disappeared.
    When I do block edit I see block for company logo on preview, but I can not see when actual drawing opened. I tried to copy from another drawing title block - it is not visible either. All the layers are on. Please, help to solve this problem. For now, I just exploded title on another drawing, copy and paste it , but it is just temp. solution...
    Attached Files

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,733

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You didn't provide the xref.

    Also, it would be helpful to show what is missing, a before and after, if possible.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. Attribute in title block exists in BLock Editor but not in Project.
    By Pawnsurfer in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 19th Feb 2015, 09:10 pm
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th Nov 2014, 01:56 pm
  3. link title of file to the title block inside
    By 19cruthik68 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th Jun 2012, 09:25 am
  4. Title Block as Block not Xref (ProjectWise))
    By Wigman in forum CAD Management
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st Mar 2012, 11:17 am
  5. Title Block
    By monk in forum Tutorials & Tips'n'Tricks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd Jul 2010, 08:54 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts