+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    Hondatek's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    dell T5400, dell optiplex 745
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    113

    Default Penn-Foster -HVAC plate 1 Question.

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    This has to be a typo. I will post the screen shot then feel free to leave comments. I will be E-mailing Penn-Foster shortly. Thank you guy for the help.

    here is screen shot #1 window S is 6 foot long correct?
    Attached Images

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    Hondatek's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    dell T5400, dell optiplex 745
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    113

    Default Bathroom 1 window

    As you can see from the center line top of bathroom 1 wall to bottom center line wall it's only 5'-5".
    Attached Images

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    Hondatek's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    dell T5400, dell optiplex 745
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    113

    Default Picture of drawing from penn-foster

    The drawing from the school. Comments please.
    Attached Images

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    Hondatek's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    dell T5400, dell optiplex 745
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Correcting to 1st post. It's 6' wide not long

  5. #5
    Luminous Being Dadgad's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    At the confluence of worthlessness & invaluability
    Posts
    5,965

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hondatek View Post
    Correcting to 1st post. It's 6' wide not long
    It certainly looks like an error.

    I wish I could say I was SURPRISED, but I'm not.
    Perhaps if the installer has a REALLY BIG hammer, he can get it to fit.
    Last edited by Dadgad; 7th May 2015 at 02:40 am.
    Volume and repetition do not validate opinions forged in the absence of thought.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    Hondatek's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    dell T5400, dell optiplex 745
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    113

    Default

    DADGAD, that's what the instruction read that's what im going to put. what do you think? we can get a good Mexican to mod that window ha ha

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    Hondatek's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    dell T5400, dell optiplex 745
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Oh l've read the forums and nothing on here about plate 1 a few pics with a correct looking window but that's it.

  8. #8
    Luminous Being Dadgad's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    At the confluence of worthlessness & invaluability
    Posts
    5,965

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hondatek View Post
    DADGAD, that's what the instruction read that's what im going to put. what do you think? we can get a good Mexican to mod that window ha ha
    In a case like that I might write what they say they want, then put a BIG footnote indicating quite clearly that there appears to be an OBVIOUS error in the information given. I would also suggest that the erroneous information be corrected, to facilitate the efforts of future users.
    Last edited by Dadgad; 8th May 2015 at 02:56 am.
    Volume and repetition do not validate opinions forged in the absence of thought.

  9. #9
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,375

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hondatek View Post
    The drawing from the school. Comments please.
    I checked the drawing I have access to and the center-to-center wall dimension is 5'-5" therefore a 6'-0" wide window would be out of the question. The student who's drawing I have substituted a 2'-0" wide window.

    P-F is notorious for having project descriptions that contain erroneous information. I've brought some of these errors to their attention. A few have been corrected while others have not. I have no idea why. Poor quality control is my guess.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    Hondatek's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    dell T5400, dell optiplex 745
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Remark I have another one for you. let me post it. OK i have circles the doors on this picture. NO where on the list on post #1 does it state the opening on the door leading to the master bedroom. bed room 1 excise me.
    Attached Images

Similar Threads

  1. Penn Foster Structural Plate 4
    By wendymoose in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 15th Feb 2015, 12:17 am
  2. Penn Foster Electrical Elective Plate 4-2
    By randy3081 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 14th Jul 2014, 10:27 am
  3. penn foster civil plate 1
    By jcoots17 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th Sep 2012, 11:17 am
  4. Penn Foster-Structural Project, Plate 2
    By Rocktamusprime in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 25th May 2012, 03:32 pm
  5. Penn Foster Structural Plate 2
    By armydude2211 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 4th Feb 2012, 05:54 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts