+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    69

    Default autocad 500 users price

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Network licenses in a company, Can anyone tell me the price?
    Thanks a lot
    Last edited by mechaniker; 20th May 2015 at 05:01 am.

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    69

    Default

    OK
    I think.I got it now
    4200$+ network license for every user/seat
    Thanks a lot

  3. #3
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,447

    Default

    Maybe you should consider the pay-as-you-go option that AutoDesk has recently introduced. It can be set up on a monthly, quarterly or annually basis. For more details click on the link below.

    http://www.autodesk.com/subscription/desktop
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  4. #4
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    69

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    Maybe you should consider the pay-as-you-go option that AutoDesk has recently introduced. It can be set up on a monthly, quarterly or annually basis. For more details click on the link below.

    http://www.autodesk.com/subscription/desktop
    Thanks a lot mate
    I really appreciate it
    I will look at it

  5. #5
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,815

    Default

    Negotiation Negotiation Negotiation If you are really after 500 licenses you will pay way less. Corporates all the time do this particuarly world wide companies.

    What country are you in?
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    69

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BIGAL View Post
    Negotiation Negotiation Negotiation If you are really after 500 licenses you will pay way less. Corporates all the time do this particuarly world wide companies.

    What country are you in?
    Thanks a lot for your answer mate
    I don't manage autocad finances where I work, but I wanna know how much it costs because they don't want to give me a license.

  7. #7
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,447

    Default

    So what were you planning on doing? Were you going to buy a copy of AutoCAD yourself? Are you an independent contractor?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  8. #8
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    69

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    So what were you planning on doing? Were you going to buy a copy of AutoCAD yourself? Are you an independent contractor?
    No, there are 500 autocad users where I work.
    I am not independent.
    They probably will give me a shared license
    Thanks a lot for your help

  9. #9
    Luminous Being dbroada's Avatar
    Computer Details
    dbroada's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-1603@2,80GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA Quadro K600
    Monitor:
    DELL 23" & SAMSUNG 21"
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Kenley, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    5,644

    Default

    I worked for a global company with network licences. As one part of the world went to sleep those licences became free for other users. Even then we occasionally (once that I can remember) ran out of licences.
    "That's it. It's one thing for a ghost to terrorize my children, but quite another for him to play my Theremin." Homer Simpson
    "Everything in drafting is logical. Except what isn’t." - Gavin Guile. (from the Lightbringer series of books by Brent Weeks)

    Dave

  10. #10
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    69

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by dbroada View Post
    I worked for a global company with network licences. As one part of the world went to sleep those licences became free for other users. Even then we occasionally (once that I can remember) ran out of licences.
    Thanks a lot for the information mate

Similar Threads

  1. Autocad LT at almost half price
    By Dipali in forum Feedback
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th Mar 2010, 11:18 am
  2. cannot find price of Autocad
    By lacey21 in forum Software & Licensing
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 26th Oct 2008, 03:57 am
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th Jul 2008, 08:30 pm
  4. autocad price
    By Ramana in forum Software & Licensing
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th Dec 2007, 01:02 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts