Whats next?

yamyam91

Hi

New person to the Cadtutor.net

I have just completed my autoCAD 2d level 2 at my local technical college its taken me the year to complete. I have also completed my construction management course diploma along side this.

I want to carry on, on the path of autocad.

Whats my best option? what should I do next?

Any help would be great.

Welcome to CADTutor, and congratulations. :)

You've come to the right place, no doubt you will receive lots of suggestions,

plenty of smart members on the forum from numerous disciplines.

Any particular field of interest that gets your juices flowing?

Any work experience to point you in a particular direction?

How is the job market in your area, where are you located?

Thanks for the welcome

I've always worked in the construction trade, I was an apprentice industrial pipefitter for 4 years I have my NVQ level 3 in this.

I then moved into the office of the company I'm at doing project planning and currently trained in ASTA powerproject.

I then completed my Construction management diploma this month along side my AutoCAD 2D Level 2 qualification.

Would love to get into CAD as a full time job.

Just don't know where to go next after my 2D level 2 CAD :(

Would I be at the level to go and train revit MEP? where can I pick up a course in it in the UK?
I'm not sure about the UK. I'm from the United States, so can't help you there. However, I use Revit daily and ReMark is right, it's where the industry is headed.

If you want more info for Revit, and want to connect with a more global community, you should check out http://www.RevitForum.org - lots of UK guys over there that would be able to assist you greatly.

-TZ

I don't see why you could not learn Revit MEP just don't expect it to be anything like plain AutoCAD. It's a whole new way of thinking.