+ Reply to Thread
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8
Results 71 to 75 of 75
  1. #71
    Full Member
    Using
    Architecture 2016
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello there, tried your suggestion and it does nothing. I found the workaround was to choose the opposite option which comes up and then it is possible.


    How do I fix messed up objects like this? It should just be a rectangle, without the strange triangle chunks.



  2. #72
    Luminous Being Dadgad's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    At the confluence of worthlessness & invaluability
    Posts
    5,964

    Default

    When all else fails, read the instructions, or in Autocad, the commandline.
    It will give you suggestions (<default behaviour>) and offer options, which if ignored can have catastrophic consequences.
    If you are still working on your geometry, I would suggest you use 2D Wireframe, and sort it out before you start applying materials.
    Volume and repetition do not validate opinions forged in the absence of thought.

  3. #73
    Super Member halam's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    617

    Default

    I use this simple yet effective command so the zoom is reset to the original extents. Works every time..


    (defun c:pln ()
    (setq vctr (getvar "viewctr"))
    (setq vsize (getvar "viewsize"))
    (command "plan" "")
    (command "_.zoom" "c" vctr vsize))

  4. #74
    Full Member
    Using
    Architecture 2016
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Right, so I am trying to fix the shape, and am being given instructions on how to reset the zoom level? How do I fix the strange compression on this shape?

  5. #75
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,363

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Redraw the shape and extrude.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th Jun 2014, 04:32 am
  2. scale problems in viewports
    By beha in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th Apr 2013, 06:43 pm
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19th Mar 2013, 11:22 am
  4. Layout with Multiple Viewports to DWG with the Viewports 'Flattened' Out
    By tkrejci in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd Aug 2011, 08:45 pm
  5. Dimensions dissappearing in layout Viewports - 3d problems
    By DREWDIN in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21st Jun 2004, 07:29 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts