+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Super Member rlx's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rlx's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    W10
    Computer:
    i74ghz/ssd500/2tbhdd
    Discipline
    Electrical
    rlx's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    electrical designer dragon
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Details
    I dont excel in anything but I rearly give up
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Bergen op Zoom , Netherlands
    Posts
    633

    Default excel 'ColumnWidth property

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Does anybody know how to retrieve / handle this?

    (vlax-get-property rangeobject 'ColumnWidth)

    i dont know how the rangeobject must look like

    thanx in advance

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,364

    Default

    The Range Object is derived from the Excel Worksheet Object.
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  3. #3
    Super Member rlx's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rlx's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    W10
    Computer:
    i74ghz/ssd500/2tbhdd
    Discipline
    Electrical
    rlx's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    electrical designer dragon
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Details
    I dont excel in anything but I rearly give up
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Bergen op Zoom , Netherlands
    Posts
    633

    Default excel range object

    Lee,


    yes , this i know


    (setq ExcelRange (vlax-get-property ExcelApp "Range" range))


    so if i use something like "A1" or "A" or "A1:A1" for the range parameter then this should work?


    (setq width (vlax-get-property ExcelRange 'ColumnWidth))


    unfortunately i was already late for diner so i had to hurry home and had no time
    to mail my routine to my house but tomorry it will be the first thing i do


    thanx

  4. #4
    Super Member rlx's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rlx's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    W10
    Computer:
    i74ghz/ssd500/2tbhdd
    Discipline
    Electrical
    rlx's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    electrical designer dragon
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Details
    I dont excel in anything but I rearly give up
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Bergen op Zoom , Netherlands
    Posts
    633

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by rlx View Post
    Lee,


    yes , this i know


    (setq ExcelRange (vlax-get-property ExcelApp "Range" range))


    so if i use something like "A1" or "A" or "A1:A1" for the range parameter then this should work?


    (setq width (vlax-get-property ExcelRange 'ColumnWidth))


    unfortunately i was already late for diner so i had to hurry home and had no time
    to mail my routine to my house but tomorry it will be the first thing i do


    thanx


    btw , rlx is short for Robert Luykx

  5. #5
    Super Member rlx's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rlx's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    W10
    Computer:
    i74ghz/ssd500/2tbhdd
    Discipline
    Electrical
    rlx's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    electrical designer dragon
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Details
    I dont excel in anything but I rearly give up
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Bergen op Zoom , Netherlands
    Posts
    633

    Default

    yip , it works , thanx Lee

  6. #6
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,364

    Default

    You're welcome
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  7. #7
    Super Member rlx's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rlx's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    W10
    Computer:
    i74ghz/ssd500/2tbhdd
    Discipline
    Electrical
    rlx's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    electrical designer dragon
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Details
    I dont excel in anything but I rearly give up
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Bergen op Zoom , Netherlands
    Posts
    633

    Smile paste from excel

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Maby not pretty (like myself ) but it does the job for me.


    Greetz
    Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th Oct 2013, 07:42 am
  2. Extracting Data from Excel to CAD or CAD to Excel
    By shivakumar in forum AutoCAD LT
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 3rd Sep 2013, 07:40 pm
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th May 2012, 06:33 pm
  4. autocad excel coordinate to excel
    By ses4 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11th Apr 2011, 01:44 pm
  5. Property Set
    By JONTHEPOPE in forum MEP
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25th Jun 2009, 07:31 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts