+ Reply to Thread
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010

Default P-F structural drafting project

Registered forum members do not see this ad.

I want to again thank all of you who have been posting comments to help those of us struggling with P-F projects, especially ReMark and Hondatek. Your help is priceless.

I have a question about the structural drafting (actually a couple). I am a novice when it comes to Autocad and drafting. But I am a quick learner. I'm a visual-tactile/kinesthetic. I learn by seeing and doing. The study units do not do such a great job of showing what the various parts look like, especially in relation to the projects we must complete. I'm still learning to transition my thinking to drafting.

On the first plate of the project, I have to create an I-beam. It says I can create it as a block. How do I do that and how specific do I have to be? 2nd question: on plate 2 we have to show the outside elevation view of the long side 72' of the building with the underground footings. Is there some type of visual that can give me an idea of what a portion of that elevation looks like?

Using
    AutoCAD 2010

Footnote: I already drew out the sketch for plate 1, I just need to put it in Autocad. The delay was creating an I-beam block.

Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details