+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2000
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    18

    Default 3d transform to 3 view

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    how you transform from 3d drawing in autocad 2000 to 3 view drawing?

  2. #2
    Junior Member hlammerts's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    22

    Default

    One possibilty.
    View front, side and top as viewports with some dims.

  3. #3
    Senior Member zaphod's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    174

    Default

    "base view" on newer versions, I don't know if the command "flatshot" works in version 2000

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,504

    Default

    Does AutoCAD 2000 have the following commands:

    1) SolProf

    2) SolView/SolDraw
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,819

    Default

    Yes it does ReMark.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  6. #6
    Luminous Being Dadgad's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    At the confluence of worthlessness & invaluability
    Posts
    5,977

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by SLW210 View Post
    Yes it does ReMark.
    Wow, that blows my mind, that SOLPROF has been around for so long.
    I personally like using SOLPROF, but the resulting images are not associative, which is a tradeoff.

    If you use SOLPROF, create as many copies of your 3D Model, as you want to show views, then position them relative to the existing model, meaning you will need to 3DRotate the new ones into their proper positions in modelspace. It is a good idea at this point to delete anything you do not want to show in any particular view.
    Then start the SOLPROF command and read and follow the commandline prompts carefully.
    A couple of blocks will be created, one of which will show the visible lines, and the other (if you selected the option), will display the hidden lines.

    In my own work, I would then move both of the blocks out a know distance in a different direction, and move the 3D Models from which they were generated out of the way (this is actually quite easily done using the LAYISO & UNLAYISO commands instead of moving the blocks). I then explode both of the blocks at the same time, and run OVERKILL on them (you won't be able to do that in 2000), because it will clear out a lot of duplicated and redundant lines. I then select everything from my Hidden lines block and change the layer in my quick properties to Hidden Steel, so the line work will assume the layer color. I put the Visible lines on my Steel layer, then I move both sets of lines back by the known distances and in the opposite direction from which I earler displaced them. Then they will look rather like in the screenshot. . I haven't marked my hole centers in the screenshot, because SOLPROF won't do that for you, but Lee Mac has a great lisp that will, all in one go.

    http://www.lee-mac.com/associativecenterlines.html
    Thanks Lee!

    That should get you headed in a right direction for starters.
    Yes, it is not Associative, but it is pretty darn fast, by pre Viewbase (2012) standards.
    Attached Images
    Last edited by Dadgad; 27th Jul 2015 at 03:05 pm.
    Volume and repetition do not validate opinions forged in the absence of thought.

Similar Threads

  1. transform list in selection set
    By transcad in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd May 2012, 02:11 pm
  2. How can I transform this into a solid or region
    By -TJ in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25th Jun 2008, 03:12 pm
  3. Transform Coordinates
    By Nestor in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th Jun 2008, 09:22 am
  4. Transform?
    By cadfly in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th Apr 2008, 07:26 pm
  5. transform a Spline in a polyline.....
    By mfalcaof in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th Jul 2006, 12:38 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts