+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Super Member bjenk8100's Avatar
    Computer Details
    bjenk8100's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 8 64 bit
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    622

    Default points to contours

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello,

    I am using autocad 2014, not Civil 3D! My goal is to make contour lines from points in both 2D/3D. As of now, I am able to set my workspace in ACAD to 3D. I copy my point values from excel, then click draw>point, then paste point coordinates on command line. Success! All my points are pasted in correct locations. Now, from here is there any automatic way to make contours. I know I could draw splines but I would rather not. I would also like more contour lines in between. I know civil 3D does this easily. Only thing I have seen is using a plugin. If there is no easy way of doing this in autocad arch 2014 does anyone know of anything for free that can help me achieve this.

    Tnx

  2. #2
    Junior Member hlammerts's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    22

    Default

    You need a tiangulation tool. Maybe this threat on the swamp may help?
    http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?to...0459#msg550459

  3. #3
    Super Member bjenk8100's Avatar
    Computer Details
    bjenk8100's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 8 64 bit
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    622

    Default

    that thread did not really help. Thanks anyway

  4. #4
    Forum Deity Organic's Avatar
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD not applicable
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2,338

  5. #5
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,899

    Default

    Also YMG3 has posted some contour routines here.
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    70

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I believe this will do your work very nice
    https://apps.autodesk.com/ACD/en/Det...ckprofile%3aen

Similar Threads

  1. contours from points
    By Kwiz in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st Feb 2014, 02:19 am
  2. Please help with making contours from points
    By skills12345 in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th Aug 2013, 10:52 am
  3. Create Contours Froms Points
    By joan in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th Apr 2010, 10:32 am
  4. Contours
    By waqashraf in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th May 2009, 05:11 am
  5. contours
    By sharma in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd Feb 2005, 09:31 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts