+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member Kemphas's Avatar
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Kemphas's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Controls System
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    Electrical 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    So~Cal
    Posts
    106

    Default Terminal Block Reports

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    When utilizing the terminal block reporting tool to place the terminal blocks on a drawing for wiring details. If I go back into the terminal block editor it picks up the placed terminals as duplicates doubling the count.. for example I only have 6 (1 through 6) of TBAC1 / 2 and I placed them on the screen, then go back into editor and it shows 12….

    It would appear, I if I place the terminal block and don’t move it that it doesn’t re-count the terminal block; however, the terminal block happens to be too large to fit on one page, so I have to break it up… This results in me moving it and after this they are counted from the terminal block report tool.

    terminal blocks.png

    IDEAS on how to get the terminal block reporting tool to not pick up placed terminal blocks after moving them?

  2. #2
    Senior Member Kemphas's Avatar
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Kemphas's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Controls System
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    Electrical 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    So~Cal
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    so when i moved the terminal block i hit ctrl+x and then paste... this was creating the error...

    just using the move command doesnt break the connection to the reporting tool.

Similar Threads

  1. Customizing Toolbox Reports
    By Johnaa52 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd Jul 2012, 12:53 pm
  2. Civil 3D 2012 Reports Manager
    By surveyclay in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th Jun 2012, 07:43 pm
  3. Working with Schematic Reports...
    By MFish in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 9th Apr 2008, 05:52 pm
  4. Printing CAD DWF into Access reports
    By Vinny1974 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st May 2004, 11:47 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts