+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 28
  1. #11
    Senior Member tmelancon's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tmelancon's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 7010
    CPU:
    i3-3220 Processor (Quad Core, 3.30GHz)
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    HD2500 Graphics
    Primary Storage:
    500GB
    Secondary Storage:
    2TB External Backup
    Monitor:
    Dual Dell 27" Monitors!!
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tmelancon's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Operations/Design
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    CAD Design, CAD Management, Project Management, ISO Drawings, Pressure Vessels, Inspection Reports, Data Analysis, Work Scope Recommendations, Troubleshooting, and anything else the boss needs to maximize efficiency. Also proficient in Electrical Engineering/Lighting Design and LEED Green Energy
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    327

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Another example. With that being said, the user would also have to be able to change angle after selecting points, to illustrate a vertical or horizontal angle.

    .Again, if this isnt worth the time Lee I completely understand I was just using Cad Tutor as a resource in case some other piping designers out there (that aren't using Autocad Plant 3D) had something in mind.
    Attached Images
    It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt. -Abraham Lincoln

  2. #12
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,368

    Default

    Looking at your results, you will probably need to reduce the triangle offset specified at the top of the code.

    I have added a GIF to my earlier post to demonstrate how the program should operate.

    Lee
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  3. #13
    Senior Member tmelancon's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tmelancon's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 7010
    CPU:
    i3-3220 Processor (Quad Core, 3.30GHz)
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    HD2500 Graphics
    Primary Storage:
    500GB
    Secondary Storage:
    2TB External Backup
    Monitor:
    Dual Dell 27" Monitors!!
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tmelancon's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Operations/Design
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    CAD Design, CAD Management, Project Management, ISO Drawings, Pressure Vessels, Inspection Reports, Data Analysis, Work Scope Recommendations, Troubleshooting, and anything else the boss needs to maximize efficiency. Also proficient in Electrical Engineering/Lighting Design and LEED Green Energy
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    327

    Default

    Lee, what are your credentials you entered at the top, that looks pretty close to what I am wanting.. Outstanding!!
    It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt. -Abraham Lincoln

  4. #14
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tmelancon View Post
    Lee, what are your credentials you entered at the top, that looks pretty close to what I am wanting.. Outstanding!!
    I am running the code as posted - you will need to change the offset & scale to suit the size of your drawings (an offset of 10 units will be much too large if your lines are only 1 unit in length).
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  5. #15
    Senior Member tmelancon's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tmelancon's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 7010
    CPU:
    i3-3220 Processor (Quad Core, 3.30GHz)
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    HD2500 Graphics
    Primary Storage:
    500GB
    Secondary Storage:
    2TB External Backup
    Monitor:
    Dual Dell 27" Monitors!!
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tmelancon's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Operations/Design
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    CAD Design, CAD Management, Project Management, ISO Drawings, Pressure Vessels, Inspection Reports, Data Analysis, Work Scope Recommendations, Troubleshooting, and anything else the boss needs to maximize efficiency. Also proficient in Electrical Engineering/Lighting Design and LEED Green Energy
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    327

    Default

    For some reason when I click the second point on the end point of my line is gives me the error "Cannot generate triangle for isometric angle." However, when I click just shy of that end point it generates the triangle? Any ideas as to why?
    It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt. -Abraham Lincoln

  6. #16
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tmelancon View Post
    For some reason when I click the second point on the end point of my line is gives me the error "Cannot generate triangle for isometric angle." However, when I click just shy of that end point it generates the triangle? Any ideas as to why?
    Yes, the triangle cannot be generated for multiples of 30 degrees, as the baseline of the triangle will run along these isometric lines, however, I realise I should remove 60 degrees etc from this restriction.
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  7. #17
    Senior Member tmelancon's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tmelancon's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 7010
    CPU:
    i3-3220 Processor (Quad Core, 3.30GHz)
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    HD2500 Graphics
    Primary Storage:
    500GB
    Secondary Storage:
    2TB External Backup
    Monitor:
    Dual Dell 27" Monitors!!
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tmelancon's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Operations/Design
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    CAD Design, CAD Management, Project Management, ISO Drawings, Pressure Vessels, Inspection Reports, Data Analysis, Work Scope Recommendations, Troubleshooting, and anything else the boss needs to maximize efficiency. Also proficient in Electrical Engineering/Lighting Design and LEED Green Energy
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    327

    Default

    Sounds good I appreciate your efforts tremendously. We never know what angles are CAD technicians are going to draw these angles at. Now what they are supposed to draw them at and what the draw them at is a different story. LOL. See if you can make it to where there are no restrictions. Thanks LEE!!
    It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt. -Abraham Lincoln

  8. #18
    Senior Member tmelancon's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tmelancon's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 7010
    CPU:
    i3-3220 Processor (Quad Core, 3.30GHz)
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    HD2500 Graphics
    Primary Storage:
    500GB
    Secondary Storage:
    2TB External Backup
    Monitor:
    Dual Dell 27" Monitors!!
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tmelancon's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Operations/Design
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    CAD Design, CAD Management, Project Management, ISO Drawings, Pressure Vessels, Inspection Reports, Data Analysis, Work Scope Recommendations, Troubleshooting, and anything else the boss needs to maximize efficiency. Also proficient in Electrical Engineering/Lighting Design and LEED Green Energy
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    327

    Default

    I wonder if you can make a separate code modified to look like the hatching in my post #11, which is what we call a horizontal hatch for 90s that are rolled but are essentially at exact same elevations. I will call the first one ISOV and the horizontal one ISOH.. Thanks for everything LEE!
    It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt. -Abraham Lincoln

  9. #19
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tmelancon View Post
    Sounds good I appreciate your efforts tremendously.
    Thank you for your gratitude.

    Quote Originally Posted by tmelancon View Post
    See if you can make it to where there are no restrictions.
    Though as explained, lifting all restrictions on the angle is not possible as the baseline of the triangle will follow the isometric axis line (at 30 degrees, for example).
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  10. #20
    Senior Member tmelancon's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tmelancon's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 7010
    CPU:
    i3-3220 Processor (Quad Core, 3.30GHz)
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    HD2500 Graphics
    Primary Storage:
    500GB
    Secondary Storage:
    2TB External Backup
    Monitor:
    Dual Dell 27" Monitors!!
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tmelancon's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Operations/Design
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    CAD Design, CAD Management, Project Management, ISO Drawings, Pressure Vessels, Inspection Reports, Data Analysis, Work Scope Recommendations, Troubleshooting, and anything else the boss needs to maximize efficiency. Also proficient in Electrical Engineering/Lighting Design and LEED Green Energy
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    327

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    In your GIF I see you choosing both end points. When I try and replicate that action, I get the error in result. But in your GIF you clearly are able to perform the routine with two end points of the line at that specific angle. Any thoughts?
    It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt. -Abraham Lincoln

Similar Threads

  1. creating a custom colour book (AutoCAD 2014)
    By designerstuart in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11th Aug 2014, 11:56 am
  2. AutoCAD 2014 'Tangent' ignores ellipses in isometric, but ...
    By Vagulus in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th Sep 2013, 09:29 am
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd Jul 2013, 02:37 pm
  4. creating hatches
    By bjenk8100 in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd Jan 2010, 12:26 am
  5. Creating Hatches
    By Mikiko in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th Nov 2009, 08:27 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts