+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Tulsa, OK
    Posts
    39

    Default Revision Cloud Help on Sheet

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello,
    I am using Revit 2015 and I had to add a revision to two sheets. They both use the same title block and they are the only two sheets in the revision. One of the title blocks acts as it should and shows the revision number and date on the title block in the revision section, but the other sheet does not. Has anyone had this happen before and if so do you know what to do?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    HP Zbook
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Full Virtual Design and Construction BIM services for the MEP engineering and construction industries.
    Using
    Revit 2018
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    9,057

    Default

    1. Are the Revisions placed in the View, or on the physical Sheet?

    2. Have you checked to see if the revision is hidden? If the revision is hidden it won't display in the titleblock.
    Tannar Z. Frampton ™ | Frampton & Associates, Inc.

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Tulsa, OK
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Hello, sorry for the late response I was on lunch. A co-worker of mine figured it out. The revision schedule is inside the title block family and he noticed that the itemize every instance box was not checked in the schedule so it was only showing the revision information on the first sheet to have a revision cloud added to it. After he checked the box and loaded the family back into the project all of the sheets started showing the revision information.

  4. #4
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    HP Zbook
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Full Virtual Design and Construction BIM services for the MEP engineering and construction industries.
    Using
    Revit 2018
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    9,057

    Default

    Good deal. Glad you got it figured out.

    -TZ
    Tannar Z. Frampton ™ | Frampton & Associates, Inc.

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Tulsa, OK
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thank you for responding to my post, I appreciate all the help from this site!

Similar Threads

  1. new linetype for revision cloud
    By mabo86 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 24th Oct 2012, 11:40 am
  2. Convert spline to revision cloud
    By vnanhvu in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th Jun 2011, 06:48 am
  3. Revision Cloud line weight
    By darrellk-1 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th May 2009, 12:38 am
  4. Revision Cloud
    By sparkyuk in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23rd Oct 2008, 03:53 pm
  5. inverse revision cloud
    By Scale in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th Sep 2007, 04:02 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts