+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    25

    Default layers turn off -map key

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello Guys,

    Is there a possibility to make a map key to turn off a group of layers at the same time (f.e. 8-10 layers)?

    Thank you for your answer!
    T

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,502

    Default

    You could use a macro or a lisp routine or possibly do it using a layer filter.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,888

    Default

    To learn use -LA and look at prompts. Wild cards can be used F*
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  4. #4
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,169

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Layer state?
    Drafting is a breeze.

Similar Threads

  1. Turn layers on/off within a block
    By bleeargh in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th Mar 2015, 12:11 am
  2. Empty layers, Hide Turn off or (Show only layers that contain objects)
    By PSAPmapR in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 18th Nov 2013, 04:14 pm
  3. Turn ALL layers on/off at once?
    By rochblue in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 28th Aug 2009, 01:49 pm
  4. VBA turn on/off certain layers
    By tinus94 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th Mar 2009, 02:45 pm
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th Nov 2005, 07:03 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts