Load CUIX for Multi-Users

ahrjey

I have created a .cuix file that I would like to apply to AutoCAD2015 for each user on the network, so that I do not have to log in under each name and manually transfer in the CUI one at a time. So far I have tried multiple methods for loading the custom .cuix file into AutoCAD on launch, however I am unable to get the workspace to transfer in at all.

I have created an acaddoc.lsp file, saved into a support file path, that calls another .lsp file to load in the cuix, based on code I have seen on this forum:

(command "cuiunload" "FILENAME" ^C "cuiload" "X:\XX\XXX\FILENAME.cuix" ^C)

However my new workspace is never added into the program after successfully calling the LSP when CAD launches. I have also messed around with ARG files and using a switch to call on a script upon launching CAD, although I so far have not had any luck.

I am a novice at writing scripts for AutoCAD and navigating the program's folders, so please let me know if I need to provide any more detailed information. I appreciate any help that someone has to offer. Thanks.

Have you tried Config, Files, Customization files, Main customization File, yourpath\yourcuifile

We set up a ARG and copied the desktop Icon edited the properties to point to new profile.

I have created a .cuix file that I would like to apply to AutoCAD2015 for each user on the network, so that I do not have to log in under each name and manually transfer in the CUI one at a time. So far I have tried multiple methods for loading the custom .cuix file into AutoCAD on launch, however I am unable to get the workspace to transfer in at all.

I have created an acaddoc.lsp file, saved into a support file path, that calls another .lsp file to load in the cuix, based on code I have seen on this forum:

(command "cuiunload" "FILENAME" ^C "cuiload" "X:\XX\XXX\FILENAME.cuix" ^C)