+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Group Binding??

  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    8

    Default Group Binding??

    Is there a publish for binding your drawings or a LISP???

  2. #2
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    8

    Default

    answered my own question, its under etransmit, goto transmittal setup, modify and there is an option to bind all external references.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Kate M's Avatar
    Discipline
    Structural
    Using
    Revit Structure 2013
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    477

    Default

    Just a clarification...eTransmit will *include* the xrefs in the ZIP or EXE file it creates -- the xrefs are not actually "bound" to the drawing.

    You probably knew that, I just wanted to clear up the terminology for future readers.
    Digital Design Manager
    Robert Silman Associates

  4. #4
    Super Moderator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkmcswain's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro x64
    Motherboard:
    Intel DZ77RE-75K
    CPU:
    i7-3770K 3.50GHz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 2000
    Primary Storage:
    125GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    500GB SATA
    Monitor:
    ASUS 27" / ASUS 24"
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    3,879

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kate M View Post
    the xrefs are not actually "bound" to the drawing.
    Hi Kate,

    Actually, there is an option in a transmittal setup to "Bind external references"
    Attached Images

  5. #5
    Senior Member Kate M's Avatar
    Discipline
    Structural
    Using
    Revit Structure 2013
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    477

    Default

    Well, it's not in 2004. Guess that's what I get for being behind the times. Do you know when that option showed up?
    Digital Design Manager
    Robert Silman Associates

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    8GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    In a nutshell, I create 3D models from the client's CAD files or design sketches which I then use to produce high quality rendered images. Click on the link in my signature to view my portfolio. I'm always looking for work, so let me know if you need any custom models or renders. :)
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    9,015

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.


Similar Threads

  1. Binding Xrefs
    By adamwildon in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28th Jul 2006, 03:53 pm
  2. binding jpegs
    By gavin_21 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th Nov 2005, 04:31 am
  3. xref - binding
    By friedoddo in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th Jun 2005, 05:44 pm
  4. Binding an image.
    By DGS in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 17th Jun 2004, 10:20 am
  5. 'Invalid' Xrefs when Binding
    By Lock in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th Feb 2003, 10:22 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts