Placing walls on every floor level or not in ACA

miroslav_s

Hello to you all and Happy New Year.

To my question. I started drawing my house, just for fun in Autocad Architecture. I created levels since my house has 3 floors.

Every level represents one floor. For each floor or level I created separate drawing of course. What I was wondering is how you do it when you draw external walls. Do you draw for each floor external walls or do you place your external walls to cover hole building on one drawing/level.

Hope you understand what I am asking.

Best regards to you all.

Miro

I'm not sure I am 100% clear. But here goes.

You have 3 levels to the building.

Each level will have its own floor plan in a seperate AutoCAD .dwg file

On each floor plan you will have the walls for each floor shown, not just one floor.

The reason you always show the walls for each level is because each levels walls might change. But even if the building was just a rectangle box for 3 levels, you still show the external walls on each floor plan.

Is that what you were asking?

Hello Andrew1979,

And YES!

This is exactly what I was asking. I have 3 floors building where every construct is representing each floor. This is how I did it:

1. Basement (including internal walls, doors,windows and external walls)

2. First floor (including internal walls, doors,windows and external walls)

3. Second floor (including internal walls, doors,windows and external walls)

4. roof

BUT Somewhere on internet I saw one ACA project showing building with several floors where external walls for hole building were shown on one construct and not seperatly. Like this:

1. Basement (including internal walls, doors,windows and external walls for all floor levels)

2. First floor (including internal walls, doors,windows)

3. Second floor (including internal walls, doors,windows )

4. Roof

Thanks again for helping me and HAPPY NEW YEAR.