+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member Dinochrome's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dinochrome's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 10
    Computer:
    Dell M6600 (no CAD)
    CPU:
    64-bit Intel Xenon Multi-threading
    RAM:
    16 Gig
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro 3000M
    Monitor:
    laptop
    Discipline
    Education
    Dinochrome's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    ...gone trucking
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    America's Hinterland
    Posts
    105

    Default Sample assemblies for tutorials

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I'm going through a nice set of tutorials. I feel like I got through the 2D and Part modules well and picked up a lot. Now I'm getting into placing and constraining part in assemblies.

    There is a clamp that looks like it is part of this tutorial and an Autodesk tutorial. It deals with assemblies and constraints.

    I thought I'd take a look to see if it was located somewhere in my Inventor deployment. I didn't find what I was looking for, but I did find some other examples.

    I closed all of my open Inventor files. I selected the OPEN command. In that dialogue you can find a PROJECTS button. There you can create your own training project and browse other projects. There is a sample project located in my deployment. It looks stock.
    Attached Images

  2. #2
    Senior Member Dinochrome's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dinochrome's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 10
    Computer:
    Dell M6600 (no CAD)
    CPU:
    64-bit Intel Xenon Multi-threading
    RAM:
    16 Gig
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro 3000M
    Monitor:
    laptop
    Discipline
    Education
    Dinochrome's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    ...gone trucking
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    America's Hinterland
    Posts
    105

    Default

    I was reading this thread which inspired me to go looking for existing assemblies.

    http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...cal-components

  3. #3
    Senior Member Dinochrome's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dinochrome's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 10
    Computer:
    Dell M6600 (no CAD)
    CPU:
    64-bit Intel Xenon Multi-threading
    RAM:
    16 Gig
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro 3000M
    Monitor:
    laptop
    Discipline
    Education
    Dinochrome's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    ...gone trucking
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    America's Hinterland
    Posts
    105

    Smile

    Today I discovered some more.

    Inventor_Tutorials.png

    I was trying some test PROJECTS. After I made a project I was browsing parts and assemblies. I sort of expected to only see parts from a given project when it was open. I still see other directories and parts.

    Is there a "mission statement" for projects? What is the purpose of setting up a project? I may get a chance to do both metric and English, or even dual dimension-ed...

    It sets working environs English Vs Metric etc... ...but the files are all browse-able like AutoCAD?

  4. #4
    Full Member Mefloump's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Mefloump's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Computer:
    Dell Latitude 6430
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3540M CPU @ 3.00GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    NVidia NVS 5200M
    Monitor:
    Dual Dell P2414H (Digital)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Mefloump's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Process Engineer
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    Inventor 2010
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Watertown, SD
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Read this..... http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...8-Inventor-101

    Projects start at post 8.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Dinochrome's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dinochrome's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 10
    Computer:
    Dell M6600 (no CAD)
    CPU:
    64-bit Intel Xenon Multi-threading
    RAM:
    16 Gig
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro 3000M
    Monitor:
    laptop
    Discipline
    Education
    Dinochrome's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    ...gone trucking
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    America's Hinterland
    Posts
    105

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thank You.

Similar Threads

  1. 3D assemblies
    By Newton his in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 25th Sep 2014, 09:38 pm
  2. Assemblies for parts
    By ko31505 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd Sep 2010, 11:47 pm
  3. Assemblies inside Assemblies in SolidWorks?
    By rymanvw in forum SolidWorks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th Mar 2009, 01:34 am
  4. Creating Sub Assemblies in Assemblies
    By daz18983 in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st Aug 2008, 06:20 pm
  5. Assemblies
    By Andy44 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th Apr 2007, 07:10 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts