+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,139

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by GMaracchioni View Post
    just a quick question: the first code does not read defun c:norm2. Instead, it says: defun c:fixblocks


    how do I call the LISP in this case?
    There are several lisp routines in that thread. The ones from chulse and fuccaro are the "fixblocks" routines, but if you scroll down further, there is one from kpblc which is the "norm" routine. And on page 3 there is the "norm2" routine. So it depends on which one you decide to use.
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  2. #12
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2013
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    8

    Default

    and whichever I use is the same procedure, except I need to call them up by typing in the routine name in the command line? so norm2, or fixblocks, orn norm, etc in the command line? can I name the 'lsp file anything I want, and can I save it anywhere?
    sorry for bombarding you guys with questions, and thanks for your help!

  3. #13
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,139

    Default

    I just noticed you're using Autocad LT. Sorry but you can't run lisp routines in Autocad LT.

    Since you are using LT, you should post your questions in the Autocad LT section: http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/forumd...?82-AutoCAD-LT
    Last edited by Cad64; 18th Jan 2016 at 07:42 pm.
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  4. #14
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2013
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    8

    Default

    right...well thank you for your help anyway

  5. #15
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2013
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    8

    Default RGB to ACI colour, can I automatically convert RGB objects to autocad colours?

    Hello there,


    I have a file (probably exported from rhino, not sure about that though) where all objects have rgb colour properties to them. White lines are RGB 255, 255, 255, which makes them look fine in model space, though they look white on white in paper space. I would like to convert those objects to WHITE, so that I can set a print profile that would make them print black if that makes sense? At the moment I can only select the objects one by one, which is nearly impossible as the drawing is quite big. I tried to use quickselct, which kind of worked, though it did not allow me to select objects belonging to blocks (of which there are plenty, unfortunately!).


    Thanks a lot for any help!


    G

  6. #16
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,722

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I combined your threads, sorry I totally missed you were using LT.

    Unfortunately, using LT you are stuck with doing the blocks manually, or exploding the blocks.

    You might try getting a forum member with full AutoCAD to fix the blocks.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. How to convert layer colour properties on multiple drawings quickly?
    By misskiti in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20th Aug 2013, 10:44 am
  2. Convert from index colours to true colours
    By djguinan in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 6th Jan 2012, 05:50 pm
  3. HELP Looping 'Convert Bylaer colour and linetype'
    By Micko79 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 7th Nov 2011, 05:01 pm
  4. Convert all layer colours to white - and back again
    By geo in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th Nov 2008, 01:59 am
  5. How do you automatically set layers you want objects on?
    By echochamber in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 6th Oct 2006, 06:10 am

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts