+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5
Results 41 to 50 of 50
  1. #41
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Caesium's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Motherboard:
    Asus Sabretooth X79
    CPU:
    Intel i7 3820 3.6GHz
    RAM:
    32.0 GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 770
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung SSD 500GB
    Secondary Storage:
    Hitachi Ultrastar 1TB
    Monitor:
    Twin Dell S2740L
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Right, just been tweaking my drawings, this should be the final version to submit, all I need to do is get it plottable.

    Maybe we could 1:50 all three drawings onto A2 to make it readable?

    Floorplan EXISTING.dwg

    Floorplan PROPOSED.dwg

    Look/sound okay to you?

  2. #42
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    How much use do you expect to get out of these drawings once the process gets going? Are these basically a one-and-done?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #43
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Caesium's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Motherboard:
    Asus Sabretooth X79
    CPU:
    Intel i7 3820 3.6GHz
    RAM:
    32.0 GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 770
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung SSD 500GB
    Secondary Storage:
    Hitachi Ultrastar 1TB
    Monitor:
    Twin Dell S2740L
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Yes my friend, I think next time I may just pay someone.

    This has been frustrating for me but equally rewarding.

  4. #44
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    I asked because the drawings had some database errors among other things. If you were going to continue to use the drawings further then I would recommend they be cleaned up.

    I cannot get all three plan views on the size paper you have specified (A2) at the desired scale of 1:50. What do you want to do?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #45
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    Your existing floor plans at 1:100 scale on an A2 sheet.

    Floorplan - Exist.ReMark.dwg

    Your proposed floor plans at 1:100 on an A2 sheet.

    Floorplan - Prop.ReMark.dwg

    Add your title block and any text that goes with it in the layout not in model space.

    I've run out of time to do any more. Got to get back in the field.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  6. #46
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Caesium's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Motherboard:
    Asus Sabretooth X79
    CPU:
    Intel i7 3820 3.6GHz
    RAM:
    32.0 GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 770
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung SSD 500GB
    Secondary Storage:
    Hitachi Ultrastar 1TB
    Monitor:
    Twin Dell S2740L
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    25

    Default

    You sir are a gentleman. Will take a look shortly.

    Thank you.

  7. #47
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    You're welcomed. And don't be spreading any rumors about me being a gentleman. I have a bad@$$ reputation I still have to maintain.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  8. #48
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Caesium's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Motherboard:
    Asus Sabretooth X79
    CPU:
    Intel i7 3820 3.6GHz
    RAM:
    32.0 GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 770
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung SSD 500GB
    Secondary Storage:
    Hitachi Ultrastar 1TB
    Monitor:
    Twin Dell S2740L
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Just like to say that with ReMark's help my submitted plans passed planning and have been approved! Thanks very much again for your assistance.

  9. #49
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    Glad to hear it. Thanks for updating us. You're entirely welcomed.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  10. #50
    Full Member benhubel's Avatar
    Computer Details
    benhubel's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    benhubel's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Waterjet Programmer
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    82

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by Caesium View Post
    You sir are a gentleman. Will take a look shortly.

    Thank you.
    I think I just now heard that ReMark is a gentleman. I need to pass on this breaking news instantly! Thank you for the information!

Similar Threads

  1. Window scaling paper space
    By rubio_jose in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st Nov 2015, 01:34 pm
  2. Scaling in paper space
    By raley123 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 7th Mar 2013, 07:01 am
  3. Paper Space Scaling
    By Buddy Love in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 27th Feb 2013, 03:24 pm
  4. Scaling Malfunction In Paper Space
    By annjeweliette in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th Jul 2010, 12:17 am
  5. yet another paper space scaling question
    By raekwon in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 24th May 2006, 09:20 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts