+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Full Member hcostanzo's Avatar
    Computer Details
    hcostanzo's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Discipline
    Civil
    hcostanzo's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    worked in the Structural field for 5.5 years, now learning the ins and outs of civil work
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    32

    Default Raster Image looks out of place but isn't

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello!
    I'm hoping someone knows a fix for this.
    I'm working on a large project, and I have 14000 feet of plan & profiles split into 500 ft sections, with a raster image as the background of all the plan views. The plan viewports are rotated 36 degrees using mvsetup.
    The problem is that when I go to any of the layout tabs to view my sheet the raster image appears to have shifted over, but when I plot the sheet the raster is in the correct spot and everything looks good.
    I would like to work within the layouts, but can't when the images appears out of place.
    Sorry for the long explanation, I just wanted to cover as much of the problem as I could.
    Any help is greatly appreciated, and thank you in advance!
    Attached Images

  2. #2
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,689

    Default

    Try reloading your images in the xref manager. Command EXTERNALREFERENCES. Click the down arrow on the refresh button. I also have this problem occasionally with simple small pdf's. They max out the graphics memory after a lot of layout switching back and forth, so they don't get displayed just right. Reloading fixes it for me, but only for a while.
    Attached Images
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

  3. #3
    Full Member hcostanzo's Avatar
    Computer Details
    hcostanzo's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Discipline
    Civil
    hcostanzo's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    worked in the Structural field for 5.5 years, now learning the ins and outs of civil work
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I tried Reload All References & I tried Reloading just the reference that is giving me trouble. No luck so far.
    Thank you for the idea though.

Similar Threads

  1. Raster Image Help
    By AQucsaiJr in forum Autodesk Software General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th Aug 2010, 09:12 pm
  2. raster image
    By sidik in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd Mar 2009, 11:54 am
  3. Raster image
    By Bespoke in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11th Dec 2008, 10:39 am
  4. to draw vector lines on raster image (digitization from raster to vector)
    By cadamrao in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th Jan 2008, 07:35 am
  5. raster image
    By Niz in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21st Jun 2006, 05:50 am

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts