+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie carloswm's Avatar
    Discipline
    See details...
    carloswm's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Mining, geology.
    Using
    Map 3D 2000
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    7

    Default How to join dots to eliminate empty spaces (AutoCAD Map 2000)

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi, everyone!

    I'm making a map using AutoCAD Map 2000. Right now I'm trying to fix a triple limit as it is seen in this picture.



    In the distance it doesn't look bad, but when I zoom in this is what I see:



    What I want to do is to elimiate that empty space so I can see something like this:



    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,447

    Default

    It would be helpful if you changed your Profile to reflect the fact that you are using AutoCAD Map 2000 and not plain old AutoCAD 2000.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie carloswm's Avatar
    Discipline
    See details...
    carloswm's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Mining, geology.
    Using
    Map 3D 2000
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    It would be helpful if you changed your Profile to reflect the fact that you are using AutoCAD Map 2000 and not plain old AutoCAD 2000.
    Done. Done. Done.

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,447

    Default

    For some reason I don't see any images.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie carloswm's Avatar
    Discipline
    See details...
    carloswm's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Mining, geology.
    Using
    Map 3D 2000
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    7

  6. #6
    Super Member Murph_map's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Murph_map's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7, Win 8
    Computer:
    HP something or other and the laptop is an HP too
    RAM:
    2 gigs or 6 gigs in Laptop
    Discipline
    Utilities
    Murph_map's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Boats and campers renting and repairs
    Discipline
    Utilities
    Details
    GIS and Map making.
    Using
    Map 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    TN or KY depends if I'm at work or home.
    Posts
    920

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    For some reason I don't see any images.
    Same here no images. From what is posted I would say Mapcleanup tools might do what the OP wants. (?)
    Murph

    Need a boat or camper for the weekend?

  7. #7
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,795

    Default

    How are you attaching the images?

    Try using the go advanced and then manage attachments to attach the images.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  8. #8
    Forum Newbie carloswm's Avatar
    Discipline
    See details...
    carloswm's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Mining, geology.
    Using
    Map 3D 2000
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    7

  9. #9
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,156

    Default

    McAfee WebAdvisor tells me your image host is a potentially risking place to visit.

    Why don't you do as SLW210 advised:
    Quote Originally Posted by SLW210 View Post
    Try using the go advanced and then manage attachments to attach the images.
    Attached Images
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  10. #10
    Forum Newbie carloswm's Avatar
    Discipline
    See details...
    carloswm's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Mining, geology.
    Using
    Map 3D 2000
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I already did that Cad64. Maybe it's a false positive. Go and take a look to the images. This is getting super annoying.

Similar Threads

  1. Autocad 2010 - empty tool palettes
    By zionshea in forum Architecture & ADT
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th Sep 2012, 07:07 pm
  2. Purging Empty Groups (AutoCAD 2012)
    By MRAKA in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th Dec 2011, 01:39 pm
  3. Network problem in AutoCad 2000 + Win 2000
    By xper_mental in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24th Jan 2006, 04:45 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts