+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Civil
    T_Scheck's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Project Engineer
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    1

    Default Display spot elevations but not contours in viewport

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have a couple of viewports where I just want to show spot elevations of my surface and not the contours. Whenever I freeze the contours my spot elevations disappear too. When I select a spot elevation it's layer shows as "C-TOPO-TEXT" and when I right-click and go to "Edit Label Style" the label layer is "GRADE-P-T". When I select my contour lines they are on a "C-TOPO" layer, and then when I go to "Edit Surface Style", "Display" tab it shows that the major and minor contours are on "CONTMJR-P-L" and "CONTMNR-P-L" layers respectively. My point being that it seems like they are all on different layers, so I would think I could freeze/thaw the two interchangeably. What am I missing?


    Thanks ahead of time!

  2. #2
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,751

    Default

    If the spot elevs are cogo points then use a point lable style this is independent of contour styles.

    How are you making the spot elevations.

    I have a lisp to label 1 or more individual cogo points as text.
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  3. #3
    Senior Member MillerMG's Avatar
    Computer Details
    MillerMG's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    OPTIPLEX 3020
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4570 CPU @ 3.30GHz
    RAM:
    8.0 GB
    Monitor:
    The two in front of me. Dude, I got Dell's
    Discipline
    Civil
    MillerMG's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CADD Drafter
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2017
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Posts
    436

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I bet that the LISP that BIGAL talked about would be really helpful!

Similar Threads

  1. Spot Elevations - Corridor Surface
    By mjpconnor in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th Aug 2014, 03:43 pm
  2. Corridor surface spot elevations
    By Cardinal in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th Jun 2012, 04:33 pm
  3. Assign Elevations to Contours from an ESRI Shape File
    By Openantics in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th Jun 2011, 08:28 pm
  4. Plotting contours from randoml placed spot levels
    By JamesP in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th Jun 2009, 02:56 pm
  5. mesh from 3D spot elevations...
    By hazardman in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th Dec 2007, 07:44 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts