Autocad for civil engineering

fozeya

Hi, I just finshed my autocad 2013 training. I have a civil engineering background and would like to get ajob by autocad in civil engineering field. Is anyone could adivice to me what additional courses i have to trainned so that it helps to do civil engineering staff like briges, road, section, profiles...... by autocad. Thank you.

Yes, I would like too because the one I took it doesn't aeema suficencent to do civil staffs. Could you recommened me the best one that cover civil engineering staffs. I lived in Tn, usa. Thank you again

Did you immigrate to the U.S.?

Based upon my limited knowledge I would be inclined to say Civil 3D would be the best program to pursue. Although I worked in the civil engineering field for a number of years the only CAD program available (cost wise) was AutoCAD. Civil 3D didn't even exist at the time.

I've suggested Civil 3D because it seems like a natural progression from AutoCAD. However, there are other programs available such as Microstation but I don't know if you would feel comfortable learning an entirely different (non-AutoDesk) program.

Edited by ReMark

You might want to consider taking an English composition course at your local community college while you're at it to brush up on your spelling and writing skills. Just a suggestion. Some companies can be very picky when it comes to hiring. What is your native language?

Where in Tennessee are you located? I have family in Nashville.

I currently work in the Civil Engineering field. You really need to get involved in Civil 3D. If you would like any more information let me know.

Miller

I have a civil engineering background