+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member sandiegophil's Avatar
    Computer Details
    sandiegophil's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 64bit
    Computer:
    HP z600
    RAM:
    20gb
    Graphics:
    nvidia quadro 5000
    Discipline
    Civil
    sandiegophil's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    County of San Diego DPW CAD Manager
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    260

    Default table default style

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello,


    I am having issues finding the location to set the default table style for a line/curve table.


    Any help is appreciated!


    thanks,
    phil

  2. #2
    Luminous Being BlackBox's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BlackBox's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1 Professional, Server 2012 R2 Datacenter
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3600
    CPU:
    Hex-Core Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    3GB NVIDIA Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    2 x 240GB Samsung EVO SSD (RAID 0)
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10K RPM
    Monitor:
    Dual 24" Dell Ultrasharp Widescreen Monitors
    Discipline
    Civil
    BlackBox's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Civil Designer
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Public/Private Land Development, Transportation, and Utilities.
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5,282

    Default

    Try looking in... Toolspace, Settings tab, Parcel node, Table Styles node, Line/Curve nodes.

    Cheers
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD, and Civil 3D Certified Professional | Autodesk Authorized Developer
    Sincpac C3D ~ Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

  3. #3
    Senior Member sandiegophil's Avatar
    Computer Details
    sandiegophil's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 64bit
    Computer:
    HP z600
    RAM:
    20gb
    Graphics:
    nvidia quadro 5000
    Discipline
    Civil
    sandiegophil's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    County of San Diego DPW CAD Manager
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    260

    Default

    EXACTLY what I was trying to find...


    many thanks,
    phil

  4. #4
    Luminous Being BlackBox's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BlackBox's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1 Professional, Server 2012 R2 Datacenter
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3600
    CPU:
    Hex-Core Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    3GB NVIDIA Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    2 x 240GB Samsung EVO SSD (RAID 0)
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10K RPM
    Monitor:
    Dual 24" Dell Ultrasharp Widescreen Monitors
    Discipline
    Civil
    BlackBox's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Civil Designer
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Public/Private Land Development, Transportation, and Utilities.
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5,282

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sandiegophil View Post
    EXACTLY what I was trying to find...
    You're welcome, Phil.


    Cheers
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD, and Civil 3D Certified Professional | Autodesk Authorized Developer
    Sincpac C3D ~ Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

  5. #5
    Senior Member MillerMG's Avatar
    Computer Details
    MillerMG's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    OPTIPLEX 3020
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4570 CPU @ 3.30GHz
    RAM:
    8.0 GB
    Monitor:
    The two in front of me. Dude, I got Dell's
    Discipline
    Civil
    MillerMG's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CADD Drafter
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2017
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Posts
    436

    Default

    BlackBox with another spot on answer, lol. In the toolspace under settings you can also access the line/curve styles under the general tab then label styles. From there you will see line and curve styles

  6. #6
    Luminous Being BlackBox's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BlackBox's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1 Professional, Server 2012 R2 Datacenter
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3600
    CPU:
    Hex-Core Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    3GB NVIDIA Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    2 x 240GB Samsung EVO SSD (RAID 0)
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10K RPM
    Monitor:
    Dual 24" Dell Ultrasharp Widescreen Monitors
    Discipline
    Civil
    BlackBox's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Civil Designer
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Public/Private Land Development, Transportation, and Utilities.
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5,282

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MillerMG View Post
    BlackBox with another spot on answer, lol.
    Cheers, dude.
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD, and Civil 3D Certified Professional | Autodesk Authorized Developer
    Sincpac C3D ~ Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

  7. #7
    Senior Member MillerMG's Avatar
    Computer Details
    MillerMG's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    OPTIPLEX 3020
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4570 CPU @ 3.30GHz
    RAM:
    8.0 GB
    Monitor:
    The two in front of me. Dude, I got Dell's
    Discipline
    Civil
    MillerMG's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CADD Drafter
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2017
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Posts
    436

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    LOL

Similar Threads

  1. Change The Visual Style Default
    By kduck63 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 26th Jun 2013, 09:59 pm
  2. Set Default mLeader Style by LISP???
    By woodman78 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th Oct 2010, 04:29 pm
  3. Change default text style
    By Robert J in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd Oct 2007, 07:54 pm
  4. Changing Default Dimension Style ?
    By richard in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8th Jul 2007, 01:40 am
  5. Default Text Style in 2000LT
    By cadaholic in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 22nd Aug 2005, 03:42 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts