+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Icon text

  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    40

    Wink Icon text

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    GOOD MORNING EVERYONE!
    I have a really strange question today.
    I'm helping a friend setup his Cad 2007LT. When I move my cursor over an icon button the name of that tool is not in the little box. Rather it's some gobbeldy goop that kind or resembles html code. It's not html but thats the closest I can describe it. It doesn't happen anywhere else in Windows or Autocad just on the tool icons. I thought maybe it was a language setting in Windows. I tried a few things there but nothing worked. I don't know if I was trying the right things. Anybody ever heard of this happening? How do I fix it?
    Valerie

  2. #2
    Senior Member zars's Avatar
    Computer Details
    zars's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows Xp Profesional Service Pack 3
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 755
    Motherboard:
    Intel D946GZIS
    CPU:
    Intel Core2Duo 2.13 GHz
    RAM:
    1 GB Kingston DDR2 333 Mhz
    Primary Storage:
    Sata 300 Gb Western Digital
    Monitor:
    Dell 17''
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    LZC, Michoacan, Mexico.
    Posts
    464

    Default

    Can you show us a picture? it sounds really weird.
    There are only 2 things which are infinite... the universe and the human stupidity.
    "Life is not the amount of breath you take, it's the moments that take your breath away"

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Sorry this took so long.
    This is what we get when we put the pointer over an icon.
    On a spline we get $A=;?6 A polyline we get !@=}=;?6 On the viewport dialogue box it's :6HA@CED These were the easy ones that I could retype.
    Every icon has this weird text. Some are symbols that aren't on a keyboard.
    What the heck is this and how do we get rid of it?
    Valerie

  4. #4
    Senior Member New2CADmike's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2000
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Central California
    Posts
    198

    Default

    When you type a command on the command line,is it working properly??Did maybe someone substitute a weird symbol type font in place of the default font..I don't know if you did do that if it would affect the toolbar tip box??
    Using ACAD 2000

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Everything works as it should. It's only on the flyout box for the tool icons.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th Sep 2006, 08:57 pm
  2. ucs icon is...
    By carcachaca in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th Apr 2006, 01:02 am
  3. UCS ICON
    By sye in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th Mar 2006, 05:44 pm
  4. UCS Icon Appearance
    By O Snap! in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd Mar 2006, 05:46 pm
  5. Icon folder?
    By Cadastrophic in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th Dec 2004, 10:23 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts