+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1

    Default Routine to read Excel with unknown number of lines

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hey guys,
    I am writting a routine to read a excel file that contains a column with the number of the element, a column with the x's coordinate and a column with the y's coordinate. I need a way of making a loop to read whatever elements are filled by the excel's user and get this values in vectors so they can be used after. Is there anyway of doing that? Thank you very much!

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,319

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Query the usedrange property of the worksheet object; here is an example.
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

Similar Threads

  1. Routine change Tag number with excel
    By samartk in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15th Sep 2012, 09:40 am
  2. Unknown lines appearing in CAD Drawing
    By Apples in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 13th Oct 2010, 02:21 pm
  3. autolisp routine to read coordinates and insert entities points
    By teknomatika in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22nd Sep 2010, 06:51 pm
  4. routine to close read only files
    By Insener07 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th Jan 2009, 10:36 am
  5. How do you read the number when using list?
    By Ronanmckenna in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29th Oct 2008, 04:36 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts