Block Lines Printing Thicker Than Regular Lines

GoldenBoy79

Hey all. I am new to AutoCAD and have been a self-taught user. I am currently working on electrical prints for our shop. In my drawings I have developed my own dynamic blocks to work with. I have used different colors for my layers but for printing purposes I have been using the grayscale.ctb default file and changing my layer colors to all print black. Now when I plot the drawing for the office printer, any regular lines in my model space print off normal but any lines within any of the blocks I have made are printed with a thicker line weight. I have only been using 0 for my line weights even when I developed my blocks. A pdf printout of the drawing doesn't show any differences in the line thickness.

I do like the way the blocks are printing just trying to figure out why all my lines that aren't part of a block are displaying thinner than any lines contained within a block. I have attached some screenshots to show what I am talking about.

2016-06-01 09_53_03-Autodesk AutoCAD LT 2014 - [DRY3-200-E700.dwg].jpg

2016-06-01 09_53_30-Autodesk AutoCAD LT 2014 - [DRY3-200-E700.dwg].jpg

• 6 years later...

I'm having the same problem, though it appears to be a copying/pasting issue, not a block issue. I'll explain how I've determined that;

There are many blocks in the drawing I'm working on, and most, if not all, are printing thick. Tried making blocks, lines, and polylines, with different tools and methods with varying results. Made a block within the drawing in question (rather than copying or importing) and this works fine, though this doesn't solve the issue. Then tried copying components from several different drawings, and all printed thick. Even just a single line. But none of these display thick in the drawing, only upon printing/preview.

Just some more info to go on. Will update if I find a solution.

16 hours ago, Lars Pantsonfars said: