+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24
  1. #11
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,819

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You can actually place it anywhere as long as you have the location pathed in the support paths.

    The ACADDOC.LSP File

    From Lee Mac

    ACADDOC.lsp Creator
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Hi I put the lisp in Support but it hasn't made any difference........

  3. #13
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,819

    Default

    What is the result of entering (findfile "acaddoc.lsp") on the command line?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    18

    Default

    'findfile' is not recognised as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file

  5. #15
    Super Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    YUL
    Posts
    587

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jamesjh1171 View Post
    Hi I put the lisp in Support but it hasn't made any difference........
    What happens when you copy the code from my previous post, paste it to the command line and hit Enter?

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Yeah if i paste that in and press enter it creates the layer

  7. #17
    Super Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    YUL
    Posts
    587

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jamesjh1171 View Post
    'findfile' is not recognised as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file
    Did you include the parentheses with the findfile function call on command line?

  8. #18
    Super Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    YUL
    Posts
    587

    Default

    Copy following line and paste it to command line and press Enter:

    (findfile "acaddoc.lsp")

    What happens when you do that?

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    18

    Default

    no i didn't, here is a copy:

    Command: findfile Unknown command "FINDFILE". Press F1 for help.
    Command: "acaddoc.lsp"
    Unknown command "LSP"". Press F1 for help.

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Command: (findfile "acaddoc.lsp")
    nil

Similar Threads

  1. Change Layer and Create New Layer If Needed LISP
    By PaulS00 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 1st Dec 2017, 06:02 pm
  2. Searching for a lisp to create a new layer coded by LEE
    By asos2000 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29th Oct 2012, 06:06 pm
  3. create layer lisp
    By MikeP in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 27th Jul 2011, 04:06 pm
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th Jan 2011, 07:39 pm
  5. Find and/or Create a Layer using LISP
    By FindAPath in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th Jul 2006, 10:04 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts