+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    mvrcad's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 10
    Computer:
    metabox P670RE laptop 32Mb ram
    CPU:
    Core i7-6700HQ Processor (6M Cache up to 3.50 GHz)
    RAM:
    32Mb
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 970M with 3GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung 850 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB 7200RPM HDD
    Monitor:
    dual elite display E231
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    mvrcad's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Resources, mobile cranes, tower cranes
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Mechanical Draftsman working designing tower crane setups
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    126

    Default request lisp assistance please - changing fonts on all my blocks from kalinga to Aria

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi i have a whole heap of blocks that have text in them, for some reason they have all changed to Kalinga when i upgraded autocad.

    Ive tried changing the text style but it doesn't work, i actually need to go in individually to each text and change the font to Arial.

    is there a lisp program i could use to open a block, change all the text then save and close it?
    Attached Files

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    45,857

    Default

    I downloaded the drawing and inserted it as a block in a new drawing. The first thing I checked were the styles of fonts that were loaded. There were three: Arial, Romans, and Arial Narrow. Kalinga was not a listed font. Do we have the correct block?
    Last edited by ReMark; 27th Jun 2016 at 03:12 pm.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Full Member pkenewell's Avatar
    Using
    Mechanical 2016
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Ann Arbor, Michigan
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Just off the hip. have you checked your font substitution? check the FONTALT and FONTMAP system variables? Sounds like a font is not correctly loading and the substitute font for it is taking over when you load it.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    mvrcad's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 10
    Computer:
    metabox P670RE laptop 32Mb ram
    CPU:
    Core i7-6700HQ Processor (6M Cache up to 3.50 GHz)
    RAM:
    32Mb
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 970M with 3GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung 850 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB 7200RPM HDD
    Monitor:
    dual elite display E231
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    mvrcad's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Resources, mobile cranes, tower cranes
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Mechanical Draftsman working designing tower crane setups
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    126

    Default

    hi guys
    the font alt seemed to work last time if i remember correctly

    now it has happened again, weird.
    ill try to remember to keep you guys up to date this time

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    mvrcad's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 10
    Computer:
    metabox P670RE laptop 32Mb ram
    CPU:
    Core i7-6700HQ Processor (6M Cache up to 3.50 GHz)
    RAM:
    32Mb
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 970M with 3GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung 850 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB 7200RPM HDD
    Monitor:
    dual elite display E231
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    mvrcad's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Resources, mobile cranes, tower cranes
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Mechanical Draftsman working designing tower crane setups
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    126

    Default

    ok that was weird. I went to options and font mapping, clicked on the file location, confirmed it was the exact same file location closed the options dialogue box
    and then double clicked the cad block and it all changed to my desired fond... strange

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    mvrcad's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 10
    Computer:
    metabox P670RE laptop 32Mb ram
    CPU:
    Core i7-6700HQ Processor (6M Cache up to 3.50 GHz)
    RAM:
    32Mb
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 970M with 3GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung 850 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB 7200RPM HDD
    Monitor:
    dual elite display E231
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    mvrcad's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Resources, mobile cranes, tower cranes
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Mechanical Draftsman working designing tower crane setups
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    126

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    the autocad crashed..very strange

Similar Threads

  1. MAC Cad Lisp Assistance - blocks in drawing to layer 0
    By DavidF in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st May 2014, 12:35 am
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th Nov 2010, 11:03 am
  3. Changing fonts globally?
    By mlockett216 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th Dec 2008, 09:12 pm
  4. S.O.S. - LISP &/or VBA Assistance Needed
    By Broman in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th Nov 2006, 09:35 pm
  5. changing fonts in one section
    By flyingal in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th Sep 2004, 08:53 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts