+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    4

    Default Lock Tag concentrically around a point

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Making a few dynamic blocks, and I have a Tag I need to be able to move around an object but I want to keep it equally distanced away from a single point while I click and drag it around?

    Is this possible?

  2. #2
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,902
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Thats similar to what I want, but is it not possible to use a move function instead of rotate? I've attached my drawing for reference.

    I want to be able to move the '0.00' Tag around a fixed circle as indicated by the angle parameter on the current drawing.

    CCTV 360 Camera.dwg

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Anyone able to provide any help?

  5. #5
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    Ski_Me's Computer Details
    Computer:
    DELL (why oh lord must I suffer)
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Ski_Me's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Fire Alarm tech
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Edmond. OK
    Posts
    619

    Default

    Just type in the angle you want and the attribute will rotate to that position. All you have to do is place the attribute on the rotate grip and this will keep a uniform distance from the center point. Wasn't sure what else you wanted. I was thinking for some reason you wanted the value of the attribute to change with reference to 0 degree to show the angle the camera is at.
    Attached Files

  6. #6
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    Ski_Me's Computer Details
    Computer:
    DELL (why oh lord must I suffer)
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Ski_Me's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Fire Alarm tech
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Edmond. OK
    Posts
    619

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    One other thing I thought of, if your just using the 4 cardinal points (north, south, east, and west) then you could create visual states for your different points it's just 4 four states you have to create.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th Aug 2011, 10:00 pm
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th Aug 2011, 09:52 pm
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 9th Jun 2011, 04:57 pm
  4. Lock a leader to a block insertion point
    By guitarguy1685 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th Jan 2010, 11:41 pm
  5. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 16th Oct 2009, 02:01 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts