+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Super Member Glen1980's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Glen1980's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Computer:
    Custom Rig
    Motherboard:
    Work: Intel Home: Gigabyte B95M
    CPU:
    i7 4790K 4Ghz
    RAM:
    Work: 16GB Home: 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 GHz
    Graphics:
    Work: NVIDIA Quaddro K2200 Home: Geforce GT 960
    Primary Storage:
    Work: 256GB SSD Home: 500GB Crucial MX100 SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    Work: 500 GB 7200RPM Home: LAN access to drive
    Monitor:
    Work: Twin BENQ 22" Home: Single 29" Ultra wide LG
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Glen1980's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Technician - Residential
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    High Rise concrete frame. Low Rise traditional masonry construction Low Rise Timber Frame Conversion - Office, Schools & Colleges, Hospitals to residential flats/apartments.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2017
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Herts/Essex, England
    Posts
    695

    Default OBJECTSCALE not responding as expected

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I AM WORKING IN LT!

    Firstly this is happening in one drawing only, if I swap to another drawing tab it works as it should, basically I type OBJECTSCALE, click an annotative text, enter then nothing happens. The command line goes back to the greyed out type a command and autocad carries on as normal so the dialog isn't off screen and as mentioned earlier, other open drawings the dialog appears and if I do the ALT + SPACE trick it brings the window drop down up for AutoCAD. Also clicking the menu button on properties->annotative scale when they are selected does nothing.

    Add and remove current scales sill work from the right click menu but I have many scales to change and little time, especially after trying work arounds and googling the answer!
    "Remember Baldrick, we are not at home to Mr Cock Up" - E Blackadder

  2. #2
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,161

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Glen1980 View Post
    I AM WORKING IN LT!
    You wouldn't have to shout, if you posted in the LT section.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  3. #3
    Super Member Glen1980's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Glen1980's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Computer:
    Custom Rig
    Motherboard:
    Work: Intel Home: Gigabyte B95M
    CPU:
    i7 4790K 4Ghz
    RAM:
    Work: 16GB Home: 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 GHz
    Graphics:
    Work: NVIDIA Quaddro K2200 Home: Geforce GT 960
    Primary Storage:
    Work: 256GB SSD Home: 500GB Crucial MX100 SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    Work: 500 GB 7200RPM Home: LAN access to drive
    Monitor:
    Work: Twin BENQ 22" Home: Single 29" Ultra wide LG
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Glen1980's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Technician - Residential
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    High Rise concrete frame. Low Rise traditional masonry construction Low Rise Timber Frame Conversion - Office, Schools & Colleges, Hospitals to residential flats/apartments.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2017
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Herts/Essex, England
    Posts
    695

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RobDraw View Post
    You wouldn't have to shout, if you posted in the LT section.
    It may not be an LT specific problem and I have still seen people posting LISP routines in there
    "Remember Baldrick, we are not at home to Mr Cock Up" - E Blackadder

  4. #4
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,161

    Default

    Still no need to shout. You're showing your sensitive side.

    Since this is file specific, it would also be prudent to post the offending file or a portion thereof that exhibits the behavior.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  5. #5
    Super Member Glen1980's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Glen1980's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Computer:
    Custom Rig
    Motherboard:
    Work: Intel Home: Gigabyte B95M
    CPU:
    i7 4790K 4Ghz
    RAM:
    Work: 16GB Home: 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 GHz
    Graphics:
    Work: NVIDIA Quaddro K2200 Home: Geforce GT 960
    Primary Storage:
    Work: 256GB SSD Home: 500GB Crucial MX100 SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    Work: 500 GB 7200RPM Home: LAN access to drive
    Monitor:
    Work: Twin BENQ 22" Home: Single 29" Ultra wide LG
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Glen1980's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Technician - Residential
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    High Rise concrete frame. Low Rise traditional masonry construction Low Rise Timber Frame Conversion - Office, Schools & Colleges, Hospitals to residential flats/apartments.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2017
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Herts/Essex, England
    Posts
    695

    Default

    Not being sensitive, being fed up that I'm back on LT from full AutoCAD! Its soul destroying remembering all the stuff I used to be able to do quickly with LISP that I now have to do longhand.

    Anyway after trying turning it all off and on again before lunch I have come back and it now works. I think I may wblock it all into a new file while its all working.
    "Remember Baldrick, we are not at home to Mr Cock Up" - E Blackadder

  6. #6
    Super Member Glen1980's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Glen1980's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Computer:
    Custom Rig
    Motherboard:
    Work: Intel Home: Gigabyte B95M
    CPU:
    i7 4790K 4Ghz
    RAM:
    Work: 16GB Home: 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 GHz
    Graphics:
    Work: NVIDIA Quaddro K2200 Home: Geforce GT 960
    Primary Storage:
    Work: 256GB SSD Home: 500GB Crucial MX100 SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    Work: 500 GB 7200RPM Home: LAN access to drive
    Monitor:
    Work: Twin BENQ 22" Home: Single 29" Ultra wide LG
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Glen1980's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Technician - Residential
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    High Rise concrete frame. Low Rise traditional masonry construction Low Rise Timber Frame Conversion - Office, Schools & Colleges, Hospitals to residential flats/apartments.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2017
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Herts/Essex, England
    Posts
    695

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks for the replies though Rob.
    "Remember Baldrick, we are not at home to Mr Cock Up" - E Blackadder

Similar Threads

  1. Block w/ Attributes Not Overwriting Existing Block as Expected
    By kazooracer in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th Mar 2015, 12:53 pm
  2. xref'd Architecture models not displaying as expected
    By Bogbadbob658 in forum Architecture & ADT
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th Oct 2013, 12:56 pm
  3. subtract command not working like expected after import
    By jcc5018 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 20th Apr 2013, 12:06 pm
  4. custom linetype doesn't work as expected
    By aglezb in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th Apr 2012, 01:31 pm
  5. Not responding
    By matt bridle in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 3rd Feb 2012, 07:28 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts