+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013

Default LISP function to save PDFs in same file

Registered forum members do not see this ad.

Hey everyone, I am new to this whole forum thing, so I apologize if I should be starting a new thread but I do have a question related to this that I was hoping you could help with.

I have been trying to automate my plotting process using MColor 9 which is a extension to CAD for color renderings. The issue is I am trying to plot multiple tabs at once, or back to back automatically. The command for plotting with Mcolor is "MCO_PLOT", but it will only do one tab at a time. I have created a LISP that has gotten me really close to where I want to be, which is:

Code:
     (defun C:mco-plot ()
      (foreach lay (layoutlist)
        (setvar 'ctab lay)
        (command "_mco_plot")
      ); end foreach
     ); end defun

*I changed the new command from "mco_plot" to "mco-plot" so it did not conflict.

This LISP will automatically plot each tab back to back, but the hang up is that on each tab it asks me where I want to save the PDF. What I really need is something to add to this LISP function that will either have the PDF automatically save to the current drawings folder, or just have me specify the location once and save the PDF's for all the tabs in that location. I know this is unique because not everyone has MColor 9, I hadn't even heard of it before until my current job. However, I think there must be a solution out there since the only part I need now is a way to specify the saving location one time (one time per project) and then I would be good to go.

Thank you for your time!
    Last edited by rkmcswain; 23rd Sep 2016 at 12:56 pm. Reason: added [CODE] tags

Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016