+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Map 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    2

    Default Alignment Station Markers in Map3D

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi there,

    I've found many instructions for using Civil3D to place alignment station markers, but I was wondering if there is similar functionality in Map3D or a LISP routine that accomplishes something similar?

  2. #2
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,165

    Default

    You would have better luck posting in the Map3D forum found in the verticals section. A mod should be by to move this for you, so don't duplicate the question over there.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  3. #3
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,815

    Default

    Depends on what you want chainage.lsp etc works on plines labelling the alignment.

    If you have an alignment click on it press right buttton mouse the 4th alignment option may be what you want. Or "EditAlignmentLabels"
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  4. #4
    Super Member Murph_map's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Murph_map's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7, Win 8
    Computer:
    HP something or other and the laptop is an HP too
    RAM:
    2 gigs or 6 gigs in Laptop
    Discipline
    Utilities
    Murph_map's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Boats and campers renting and repairs
    Discipline
    Utilities
    Details
    GIS and Map making.
    Using
    Map 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    TN or KY depends if I'm at work or home.
    Posts
    920

    Default

    Map3D does have labeling features, all depends on whaat type of objects you want to label (AutoCAD entities, Map3D feature). If you are working with a Civil3D dwg in Map3D then the station markers are still Civil3D object that you can not edit or get any info from.
    Just expand on what you are working with and what you want as the end results. Attach images or dwg may help too.
    Murph

    Need a boat or camper for the weekend?

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Map 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BIGAL View Post
    Depends on what you want chainage.lsp etc works on plines labelling the alignment.

    If you have an alignment click on it press right buttton mouse the 4th alignment option may be what you want. Or "EditAlignmentLabels"


    Thanks bud. That hit the nail on the head for what I'm looking for.

  6. #6
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,815

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    No worries just finding the right option can be a task.
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

Similar Threads

  1. Center Station Labels perpendicular to alignment
    By CIVILSUE in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th Apr 2014, 07:00 pm
  2. Station and offset after a change in alignment's direction.
    By rjohnson42 in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th Jun 2013, 03:56 pm
  3. Alignment - major station labeling
    By Openantics in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th Sep 2011, 05:55 am
  4. Alignment Station Problem
    By Coral in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th May 2010, 01:04 am
  5. Station Markers
    By Vanslayer1 in forum Civil 3D & LDD
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th Jun 2008, 08:21 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts