+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Full Member 3rdElle's Avatar
    Computer Details
    3rdElle's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    MS Windows 7
    Computer:
    TOSHIBA Satelite C655D
    Motherboard:
    Intel
    CPU:
    Intel (Core-duo)
    RAM:
    3 GB
    Graphics:
    Integrated in Motherboard
    Primary Storage:
    60 GB
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    3rdElle's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    REFM Professional - (CAD/CAFM Specialist)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    REFM (Real Estate & Facilities Management) Working with IWMS Systems for Strategic Planning of People & Space.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Stamford, CT
    Posts
    35

    Drawing INSERTING a Site Map

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi Folks ...

    I am trying to get a good quality site image for each of my locations to have as a KEY-MAP above the Title Block.

    Can you please offer me a recommendation? I tried using the insert > Set Location > option and even followed the sptep, but the site map that appeared was very dated.

    GOAL:
    I want to insert it into Model Space in AutoCAD, but I will need to have it appear sharp when I go to upload it as a DWF and then plot 11 x 17 & 24 x 36.

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,375

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    What software are you running?

    What are you using as a source for the key map?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. Help My new web site
    By Bespoke in forum Web Design
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 17th Sep 2008, 12:07 am
  2. getting web site out there!
    By ad585 in forum Web Design
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th Mar 2005, 07:57 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts