Question

Pedr

Hi I am hoping that someone can help me. I am currently studying a AutoCad course. One of the question that i need help with is : What are the key differences in the CAD drafting process used to create Single and Multiple Viewport drawing? Explain the reasons for these differences.

• Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• RobDraw

• ReMark

• tzframpton

• wallmaxx

Top Posters In This Topic

Maybe this question refers to the existence of the idea of 'paperspace' or 'sheets'? Is it multiple choice? What options do you have..? ;-) someone should know.. Good for AU ;-)

I though the ability to read the bolt size of the head would be usefull in a really zoomed in viewport. Not to mention in the elevation how long is it. There is some hints in that message.

I didn't see a single "please" in your post.

What do you know about viewports?

I draw house plans, so my pages have to convey information in a logical and complementary layout. I will have as many viewports as I need on each sheet to create the paper space page I want.

It might seem difficult at first but you'll get it.

Take a piece of paper and hand draw a quick title block on it. Then cut a rectangle out of the middle of the paper. Now hold up the paper and look through the cut out at something. Congrats, that's a viewport. Can you see the value of having enough different views of something on your paperspace?

Good luck.

I didn't see a single "please" in your post.

As far as I'm concerned, the first sentence of the OP was a polite way of asking for help and the sarcasm in the rest of your post was also uncalled for.

As far as I'm concerned, the first sentence of the OP was a polite way of asking for help and the sarcasm in the rest of your post was also uncalled for.

Gee, I don't know. Looks like a direct test question.