+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    1

    Default 3D Image View to Personal Titleblock

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello, guys!

    So, I have this 3D view of my project and my personal layout on the same .dwg file.

    Attached herewith is a screenshot of the 3D view, that I want to place on my layout, and my own personal layout.

    Can somebody please give me a step-by-step procedure on how to this. An example is also attached for your reference.

    Thank you very much & I appreciate whatever help you can give me
    Attached Images

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,375

    Default

    In order to see what you created back in model space your layout will need at least one viewport. This can be done by using the MVIEW command. A viewport is merely a window through which model space objects are viewed. You can also assign a scale to a viewport if so desired. I suggest that you create a new layer called VPorts and give it a color other than white/black so it is distinguishable from your title block and border. Set the layer to "no print" in your Layer Properties Manager. After you have the viewport set up the way you want (with the exact view you want) lock the display so the viewport scale is not inadvertently changed.

    It should be noted that if you are utilizing a layout then it makes sense for your titleblock and border to be in the layout itself and not in model space.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,738

    Default

    Just one more step to Remarks good advice double click go into layout and use Vpoint to set a simple viewing angle.
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,375

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Or......you can select one of the four standard isometric views right off the Ribbon.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. only faint image of drawing in model space/view port when plotting
    By dreadhead in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 15th Jul 2015, 07:48 pm
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th Sep 2012, 04:54 pm
  3. view personal thread history
    By michaeloureiro in forum Feedback
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9th Dec 2008, 10:58 am
  4. mirror view port image
    By Scale in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd Aug 2007, 03:45 pm
  5. Customizing PERSONAL.MNS for a personal drop-down menu.
    By JimWebster in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2nd Feb 2005, 07:48 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts