+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23
  1. #11
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,363

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You're entirely welcomed.

    I work as a CAD designer for a small, specialty chemical manufacturer.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  2. #12
    Full Member StArchitect's Avatar
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Toronto,ON Canada
    Posts
    39

    Default

    So your working and helping people at the same time? Your ReMarkable haha thanks again...thing is i have a whole map and your method works on a small scale but take a look at my map and it is harder than an isolated shape. I cant send it to you on here because it exceeds the upload limit but here is a picture.
    Attached Images

  3. #13
    Full Member StArchitect's Avatar
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Toronto,ON Canada
    Posts
    39

    Default

    I can use your method by making sections of the map but cannot get BOUNDARY to find all of the boundaries at once without crashing. It is ok it will just take me longer to get it done.

  4. #14
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,363

    Default

    I'm given a great amount of flexibility as I am the only CAD operator doing this job for a plant that runs 24/7. I work unusual hours and I am basically on call whenever the plant is in operation which is all the time unless there is a shut-down. I have a duplicate work station in my home with full access to everything I have at work.

    I can see where the solution I demonstrated might not be as convenient as you would like. Perhaps another forum member knows of a custom lisp routine that would ease your burden.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #15
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    abraCADabra's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10 Pro
    Computer:
    CyberPower
    CPU:
    i5 6600k CPU @3.50GHz
    RAM:
    16Gb
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K620
    Monitor:
    Dual Samsung SF352 27"
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Near Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    28

    Default

    If you have a hatch that you would like a boundary around. select the hatch, then in the boundaries ribbon select recreate, and it will recreate the boundary around the hatch. I hope that helps!!

  6. #16
    Full Member StArchitect's Avatar
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Toronto,ON Canada
    Posts
    39

    Default Can someone help me HATCH this area?

    I have a problem hatching this area, everytime I try AutoCAD crashes. Can someone please try to hatch it for me and save me the hatched version?

    The link to the AutoCAD file: https://1drv.ms/f/s!AkjMeI7sVx-ykg-e034mF2rH3d-o

  7. #17
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,363

    Default

    Didn't we already have this discussion in another thread?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  8. #18
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,675

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by StArchitect View Post
    I have a problem hatching this area, everytime I try AutoCAD crashes. Can someone please try to hatch it for me and save me the hatched version?

    The link to the AutoCAD file: https://1drv.ms/f/s!AkjMeI7sVx-ykg-e034mF2rH3d-o
    There are too many breaks in the lines. It is close to impossible to hatch anything. Almost every shape has gaps. Pick point refuses to work with the gaps, and select objects does not love open polylines causing undesired results.

    I made the mistake of picking a point in the lower left most shape. There is a large gap in it which caused HATCH to leak out into open modelspace and lock up. I had to kill it with task manager.

    You have some clean-up to do.
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

  9. #19
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,722

    Default

    Looks like two threads were created originally within a minute. Threads merged.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  10. #20
    Full Member StArchitect's Avatar
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Toronto,ON Canada
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    But I joined all the polylines together so there should be no gaps....if I was not able to join a polyline that would mean I have a gap in between the two polylines....I do not have any gaps....

Similar Threads

  1. Hatch boundary problem
    By MisterJingles in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th Oct 2011, 12:29 pm
  2. Existing Hatch used as Boundary for New Hatch
    By blatz.boy in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th May 2011, 02:50 pm
  3. Hatch Boundary help
    By cpascual in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd Aug 2010, 06:58 pm
  4. Boundary Hatch
    By Numerics in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28th Apr 2010, 07:04 am
  5. HATCH boundary problem
    By hekolin in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th Dec 2009, 04:16 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts