+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,357

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I can't get it to be any smoother than it already is. I tried FACETRES which is the recommended procedure which is basically the same as Options > Display > Display resolution > Rendered object smoothness. BTW...VIEWRES is not the answer either. What does it look like when printed?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    If the drawing file size is preventing you from attaching a file to your post then the next best option would be to upload the drawing to a file sharing website like DropBox and post a link to it here.

    If you start an entirely new drawing can you replicate the problem you pictured above?
    Hi ReMark!
    I'm sorry! It didn't make me upload because of an internet connection problem. I apologize. Thnx very much for helping me!
    Very kind of you all.
    Regards,
    Steph

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    I can't get it to be any smoother than it already is. I tried FACETRES which is the recommended procedure which is basically the same as Options > Display > Display resolution > Rendered object smoothness. BTW...VIEWRES is not the answer either. What does it look like when printed?

    The same way it shows in the model. Not smotthed as in the model unfortunately.
    Attempt-Layout2.pdfAttempt-Layout1.pdf

  4. #14
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,357

    Default

    OK....you can stop now. The problem is that your geometry is so small AutoCAD cannot proper display a smooth curve. Do this little experiment. Scale the object 100 times then view it in the same manner as you did when it was much smaller. You should notice that the curve is much smoother.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    OK....you can stop now. The problem is that your geometry is so small AutoCAD cannot proper display a smooth curve. Do this little experiment. Scale the object 100 times then view it in the same manner as you did when it was much smaller. You should notice that the curve is much smoother.
    But they're only 8cms side. Is it already too small to create this kind of scale problem?

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by S'N'Shall View Post
    But they're only 8cms side. Is it already too small to create this kind of scale problem?
    I mean ...8 cms ray circle quarter in meters units

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by S'N'Shall View Post
    I mean ...8 cms ray circle quarter in meters units
    gosh 8 cms circle quarter ray in meters units draw

  8. #18
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,357

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I think you've had too much coffee today. Calm down and stop double posting. It is what it is. Period. Did you, or did you not, do a test print? If so, what does the output look like?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. Export from Revit to 3ds Max loses coordinates
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th Nov 2010, 02:30 am
  2. Save command loses history
    By FazBear in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th Apr 2009, 03:50 pm
  3. WBlock loses dashed lines
    By Bob Hover in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th Jan 2009, 10:45 am
  4. A curved region extrusion? expert help needed.
    By devoluter in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th Jul 2007, 01:37 am
  5. Plotting as EPS loses quality?
    By aaron655 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2nd Jun 2007, 08:43 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts