+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Senior Member khoshravan's Avatar
    Computer Details
    khoshravan's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    Sony Vaio
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Tabriz
    Posts
    482

    Default Inserted Pdf table is shown as link address in new open

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I inserted a pdf file (table) and printed it out.
    Now that I want to open the file again, the table is gone and its address is shown instead.
    What is wrong and how can I keep the table as the first time?
    Lenovo G510
    AMD Radeon Garphics
    Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-4000M CPU @ 2.40GHz 2.40 GHz
    Installed memory (RAM) 4.00 GB
    System type 64-bit OS, x64-based processor

  2. #2
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,169

    Default

    That means that, for some reason, AutoCAD cannot find the file. There are a number of things that can cause this. The most common ones are; the file no longer exists at that address or the location is no longer accessible.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  3. #3
    Senior Member khoshravan's Avatar
    Computer Details
    khoshravan's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    Sony Vaio
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Tabriz
    Posts
    482

    Default

    Thanks for your reply. I checked the address appearing in the drawing. The address is correct and pdf file exists there. So your first assumption will be ruled out and I have to look for "the location is no longer accessible". Do you have any idea?
    Lenovo G510
    AMD Radeon Garphics
    Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-4000M CPU @ 2.40GHz 2.40 GHz
    Installed memory (RAM) 4.00 GB
    System type 64-bit OS, x64-based processor

  4. #4
    Senior Member khoshravan's Avatar
    Computer Details
    khoshravan's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    Computer:
    Sony Vaio
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Tabriz
    Posts
    482

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I tried to insert pdf file again, but this time it didn't bring the table and instead the same file path appeared.
    Lenovo G510
    AMD Radeon Garphics
    Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-4000M CPU @ 2.40GHz 2.40 GHz
    Installed memory (RAM) 4.00 GB
    System type 64-bit OS, x64-based processor

Similar Threads

  1. Data Link Table: File address won't stay in place, have to reload the location again
    By numberOCD in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th May 2012, 03:21 pm
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th Feb 2012, 06:09 pm
  3. Table (drawn not inserted) to excel
    By sakinen in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20th Jun 2009, 05:20 pm
  4. Increase number of shown open drawings in the window menu
    By baddog8it in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th Jan 2006, 02:26 am
  5. Cant see items being inserted into open drawings
    By S.A.F. in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th Oct 2005, 07:47 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts