+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default Revit Keyboard Shortcuts

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi,
    I am using Revit 2016 & have set some keyboard shortcuts for commands. what i would really like to do is set a keyboard shortcut for "flip section" & "go to view". can any of the revit gurus shed some light on how to achieve this as the commands do not appear when i search in custom keyboard interface.
    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Luminous Being tzframpton's Avatar
    Computer Details
    tzframpton's Computer Details
    Computer:
    HP Zbook
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    tzframpton's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    BIM Specialist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Full Virtual Design and Construction BIM services for the MEP engineering and construction industries.
    Using
    Revit 2018
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    9,048

    Default

    Since it's not available in the list I'm not sure that it's possible with an out-of-the-box solution. Is it too much trouble to select or right-click and choose the Flip control, as well as double-clicking the Callout Head to activate the View? I'm all about reducing keystrokes, but not sure this is a real time saver in the end.

    I wonder if Dynamo could be used to create something for you on this. You may want to check out the programming forums over at the Dynamo forum:
    http://dynamobim.com/

    -TZ
    Tannar Z. Frampton ™ | Frampton & Associates, Inc.

  3. #3
    Super Member halam's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    645

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Not possible and Dynamo won't help since this is about DATA manipulation and does nothing with user interface..
    Put in a wish for more options on keyboard support. I will support it.
    Modelling is done with two hands, 2d & 3d. Let it work together..
    https://twitter.com/halammerts

Similar Threads

  1. Why cant revit keyboard shortcuts be the same as AutoCAD?
    By addesigns in forum Revit General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th Mar 2013, 09:10 pm
  2. Keyboard shortcuts gone
    By hepimen in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th Apr 2008, 04:33 pm
  3. Keyboard shortcuts
    By AutoCAD Tips Blog in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st Mar 2008, 02:11 am
  4. Keyboard shortcuts
    By AutoCAD Tips Blog in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th Feb 2008, 01:51 am
  5. Keyboard shortcuts
    By Lakeland in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22nd Jan 2008, 01:03 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts